Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

happythankyoumoreplease Details


Actor Josh Radnor makes his debut as a writer and director with this independent comedy drama in which a handful of people riding the gap between their late twenties and early thirties navigate the sometimes tricky path of adulthood in New York City. Sam (Radnor) is a struggling writer who has trouble with long-term relationships; one day while on the subway, he meets Rasheen (Michael Algieri), a young boy who has been abandoned by his parents. Sam takes the boy in, which gives him a preview of parenthood but also proves to be more complicated than he expected. Sam is infatuated with Mississippi (Kate Mara), a bartender with a dream of making it as a musician; tired of one-night stands, she agrees to move in with Sam for a few days to see how she feels about a "real" relationship, but Rasheen's presence makes things awkward. Another of Sam's sometime girlfriends is Annie (Malin Akerman), who suffers from a rare medical condition that prevents her from having any hair. Though she's beautiful, Annie's lack of hair has caused her to have a dire self-image and she jumps from one relationship to another with a handful of men, some of whom treat her poorly. And Mary Catherine (Zoe Kazan) and Charlie (Pablo Schreiber) are a couple whose relationship is teetering on the brink as he considers a lucrative job offer in Los Angeles while she refuses to budge. Happythankyoumoreplease received its world premiere at the 2010 Sundance Film Festival, where it received the audience award for Best Dramatic Feature. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:March 4, 2011


Malin Akerman
as Annie
Dana Barron
as The Gynecologist
Zoe Kazan
as Mary-Catherine
Jimmy Lee Gary, Jr.
as Police Officer
Tony Hale
as Sam #2
Richard Jenkins
as Paul Gertmanian
Kate Mara
as Mississippi
Laith Nakli
as MTA Worker
Josh Radnor
as Sam Wexler
Maria Elena Ramirez
as Jill
Peter Scanavino
as Ira
Pablo Schreiber
as Charlie
Maryann Urbano
as Social Worker
Fay Wolf
as Beth


Josh Radnor
Austin Stark
Benji Kohn
Chris Papavasiliou
Josh Radnor
Seamus Tierney
Jade Healy
Production Designer
Peter Sterling
Executive Producer
Bingo Gubelmann
Executive Producer
Glenn Williamson
Executive Producer
Sarah Beers
Costume Designer
Jessica Kelly
Casting Director