Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Charlie St. Cloud Details


A young man forms a unique connection to the afterlife after surviving the tragic car accident that claimed his younger brother in this supernatural drama starring Zac Efron, based on the best-selling book by author Ben Sherwood. Charlie St. Cloud (Efron) is an experienced sailor from the Pacific Northwest who has just earned a scholarship that will take him far from home. The light of his mother's life, Charlie and his little brother, Sam (Charlie Tahan), are driving late at night when they're involved in a deadly car accident that kills Sam and leaves Charlie forever changed. In the aftermath of the accident, Charlie is wracked with guilt, convinced that if he had just been more careful behind the wheel, Sam would still be alive today. When Charlie begins seeing visions of his younger brother that are just as real as if Sam is actually standing before him, his friends and neighbors all start to think he's losing his mind. Shortly thereafter, Charlie's former high-school classmate Tess (Amanda Crew) returns to town unannounced, and together the two old acquaintances forge the foundation of a meaningful romance. But before Charlie can move on with his life he'll have to first let go of his past, and bid his beloved brother Sam one final, heartfelt farewell. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 30, 2010


Zac Efron
as Charlie St. Cloud
Charlie Tahan
as Sam St. Cloud
Amanda Crew
as Tess Carroll
Donal Logue
as Tink Weatherbee
Kim Basinger
as Claire St. Cloud
Ray Liotta
as Florio Ferrente
Dave Franco
as Sully
Matt Ward
as Connors
Jesse Wheeler
as Green
Desiree Zurowski
as Carla Ferrente
Adrian Hough
as Ben Carroll
Jill Teed
as Grace Carroll
Valerie Tian
as Girl in Toy Store
Brenna O'Brien
as Girl in Toy Store
Tegan Moss
as Cindy
Paul Duchart
as Reverend Polk
Darren Dolynski
as Ambulance Driver
Marci T. House
as Photographer
Ted Whittall
as Principal
D. Neil Mark
as EMT


Burr Steers
Marc E. Platt
Ben Sherwood
Book Author
Lewis Colick
Craig Pearce
Enrique Chediak
Rolfe Kent
Composer (Music Score)
Padraic McKinley
Ida Random
Production Designer
Kelvin Humenny
Art Director
Geoff Wallace
Art Director
Jared LeBoff
Executive Producer
Ryan Kavanaugh
Executive Producer
Ben Sherwood
Executive Producer
Adam Siegel
Executive Producer
Michael Fottrell
Executive Producer
Timothy Joyce
Set Designer
Denise Wingate
Costume Designer
Carol Lavallee
Set Decorator
Scott Martin Gershin
Sound/Sound Designer
Lisa Satriano
First Assistant Director
Allison Jones
Heike Brandstatter
Coreen Mayrs
Gitte Axen
Assistant Makeup
Connie Parker
Department Head Makeup
Dean Eilertson
Properties Master
B. Casey Grant
Unit Production Manager
Jon Taylor
Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Fottrell
Unit Production Manager
Bob Beemer
Re-Recording Mixer
Rolfe Kent
Ronnie Specter
Scott Martin Gershin
Supervising Sound Editor
Marny Eng
Stunts Coordinator
Mike Marston
Set Dresser
Paul Jasper
Animal Trainer/Wrangler
Sanna Seppanen
Department Head Hair
Becky Sullivan
Supervising Sound Editor
Simone Gore
Graphic Design
Jason Joseph
First Assistant Editor
Katharina Brand
Set Dresser
Ken Diamond
Set Dresser
Kevin Cockell
Set Dresser
Lisa Rodgers
Post Production Supervisor