Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Eva Mendes doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The Place Beyond the Pines

  • Holy Motors

  • Girl in Progress

  • Last Night

  • The Other Guys

  • Bad Lieutenant: Port of Call New Orleans

  • Live!

  • The Spirit

  • The Women

  • Cleaner

1 of 10

Eva Mendes Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Mar 5, 1974
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

A fiercely independent actress who refuses to be pressed into a conventional mode or typecast, Eva Mendes was studying marketing in the late '90s when an agent stumbled across her photo while perusing Mendes's neighbor's portfolio. Soon appearing in an [[Performer~P424~Aerosmith~aerosmith]] video and making her film debut in [[Feature~V172917~Children of the Corn V: Fields of Terror~childrenofthecornv:fieldsofterror]], Mendes worked her way through the gamut of aspiring actors to appear in such high-profile films as [[Feature~V209817~Urban Legends: Final Cut~urbanlegends:finalcut]] and [[Feature~V260396~Once Upon a Time in Mexico~onceuponatimeinmexico]].

Dropping out of school soon after being randomly discovered by an agent, Mendes appeared in a few made-for-television productions and hammed it up with [[Performer~P224449~Will Ferrell~willferrell]] and [[Performer~P264138~Chris Kattan~chriskattan]] in [[Feature~V173562~A Night at the Roxbury~anightattheroxbury]] before being cast in a prominent role in [[Feature~V209817~Urban Legends: Final Cut~urbanlegends:finalcut]]. Working against typecasting despite her teen horror resumé, Mendes next took roles in [[Feature~V237769~Exit Wounds~exitwounds]], [[Feature~V251978~Training Day~trainingday]], and [[Feature~V259502~All About the Benjamins~allaboutthebenjamins]]. Mendes next began work on a children's book titled Crazy Leggs Beshee in which she wanted to introduce art, history, vocabulary, and values to children in a fun and easily comprehendable medium.

In 2003, Mendes' career took off, with the actress taking on large roles in an ecclectic quartet of high-profile films. In [[Feature~V280222~2 Fast 2 Furious~2fast2furious]] she played a customs agent working with [[Performer~P74286~Paul Walker~paulwalker]] to bring down a Miami drug cartel. [[Feature~V280231~Out of Time~outoftime]] found her reteaming with [[Feature~V251978~Training Day~trainingday]] costar [[Performer~P74843~Denzel Washington~denzelwashington]]. Flexing her comedic chops, Mendes was the love interest of half a pair of conjoined twins in the Farrelly brothers' [[Feature~V285901~Stuck on You~stuckonyou]]. And in [[Feature~V260396~Once Upon a Time in Mexico~onceuponatimeinmexico]] she played another government agent, this time opposite [[Performer~P18682~Johnny Depp~johnnydepp]].

Mendes would go on to appear in a number of films over the coming years, like [[Feature~V294107~The Wendell Baker Story~thewendellbakerstory]], Hitch, Ghost Rider, The Other Guys, and Girl in Progress. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Advertisement