Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Zookeeper Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Beloved zookeeper Griffin Keyes ([[Performer~P35101~Kevin James~kevinjames]]) decides to quit his job to dive into the dating pool, and finds that his animal friends have been harboring an incredible secret in this comedy from director [[Performer~P235850~Frank Coraci~frankcoraci]] ([[Feature~V160501~The Wedding Singer~theweddingsinger]], [[Feature~V334171~Click~click]]). Griffin is a single guy who loves his job at the Franklin Park Zoo. He has a special bond with the animals, yet he can't help but feel lonely each night when he returns to an empty house. Eventually deciding that a more prestigious job may be the key to finding a new girlfriend, Griffin prepares to turn in his walking papers and reinvent himself. But when word gets out to the animals that Griffin will soon be leaving, they realize the only way to keep him around is to reveal they have the gift of the gab. Perhaps with a little dating advice from his friends in the animal kingdom, this lonely zookeeper will manage to meet the girl of his dreams without losing the job he loves. [[Performer~P199028~Rosario Dawson~rosariodawson]] co-stars in a comedy featuring the voices of [[Performer~P112464~Sylvester Stallone~sylvesterstallone]], [[Performer~P62990~Adam Sandler~adamsandler]], [[Performer~P12664~Cher~cher]], and [[Performer~P52916~Nick Nolte~nicknolte]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 8, 2011

Cast

Kevin James
as Griffin Keyes
Rosario Dawson
as Kate
Leslie Bibb
as Stephanie
Ken Jeong
as Venom
Donnie Wahlberg
as Shane
Adam Sandler
as Donald the Monkey
Cher
as Janet the Lioness
Jon Favreau
as Jerome the Bear
Nat Faxon
as Dave
Sylvester Stallone
as Joe the Lion
Judd Apatow
as Barry the Elephant
Nick Bakay
as Franky
Jim Breuer
as Crow
Faizon Love
as Bruce the Bear
Jackie Sandler
as TGIF Waitress
Nick Turturro
as Manny
Bas Rutten
as Sebastian the Wolf
Thomas Gottschalk
as Jurgen
Brandon Keener
as Nimer
Gary Valentine
as Pizza Guy
Katrina Begin
as Secretary at TGIF
Todd Zeile
as High Roller
Tara Giordano
as Shana
Ellen Colton
as Shane's Mother
Barry Bernardi
as Cab Driver
Juston McKinney
as Upscale Restaurant Manager
Nick Nolte
as Bernie the Gorilla
Maya Rudolph
as Mollie the Giraffe
Don Rickles
as Frog
Richie Minervini
as Ostrich

Crew

Frank Coraci
Director
Walter Becker
Producer
Kevin James
Producer
Adam Sandler
Producer
Jeff Sussman
Producer
Jack Giarraputo
Producer
Todd Garner
Producer
Rock Reuben
Screenwriter
David Ronn
Screen Story
David Ronn
Screenwriter
Nick Bakay
Screenwriter
Kevin James
Screenwriter
Jay Scherick
Screen Story
Jay Scherick
Screenwriter
Michael Barrett
Cinematographer
Rupert Gregson-Williams
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Dilbeck
Musical Direction/Supervision
Scott Hill
Editor
Kirk M. Petruccelli
Production Designer
Aimee Keen
Co-producer
Barry Bernardi
Executive Producer
Charles James Newirth
Executive Producer
Jennifer Eatz
Executive Producer
Jeff Sussman
Executive Producer
Mona May
Costume Designer
Michele Panelli-Venetis
First Assistant Director
Kimberly Davis-Wagner
Casting
Justine Baddeley
Casting
Tom Woodruff, Jr.
Animatronic Effects
Charles James Newirth
Unit Production Manager
Sony Pictures Imageworks
Visual Effects
Alec Gillis
Animatronic Effects
Advertisement