Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Younger Brothers Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The story of the outlaw Younger Brothers is duly Hollywoodized in this Technicolor western. [[Performer~P50808~Wayne Morris~waynemorris]], [[Performer~P5377~Bruce Bennett~brucebennett]], [[Performer~P95294~Robert Hutton~roberthutton]] and [[Performer~P83231~James Brown~jamesbrown]] star as Cole, Jim, Johnny and Bob Younger, who as the film begins have just been released from jail. They try hard to follow the straight and narrow path, but when ex-Pinkerton man Ryckman ([[Performer~P13372~Fred Clark~fredclark]]) launches a campaign of vengeance against the boys, out come the six-guns. One of Ryckman's schemes is to use female bandit Kate ([[Performer~P54663~Janis Paige~janispaige]]) to lure the Youngers back into a life of crime. The villain very nearly succeeds, but the boys are saved by the beneficence of the screenwriters. Prominent in the cast of The Younger Brothers is [[Performer~P29662~Alan Hale~alanhale]], who showed up in practically every Warner Bros. western made between 1939 and 1950. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Cast

Wayne Morris
as Cole Younger
Janis Paige
as Kate
Bruce Bennett
as Jim Younger
Geraldine Brooks
as Mary Hathaway
Robert Hutton
as Johnny Younger
Alan Hale
as Sheriff Knudson
Fred Clark
as Ryckman
James Brown
as Bob Younger
Monte Blue
as Joe
Tom Tyler
as Hatch
William Forrest
as Hendricks
Ian Wolfe
as Chairman

Crew

Edwin L. Marin
Director
Edna Anhalt
Screenwriter
Morton Grant
Screen Story
William Lava
Composer (Music Score)
Frederick Richards
Editor
Advertisement