Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Young Billy Young Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Veteran western director [[Performer~P97177~Burt Kennedy~burtkennedy]] wrote the screenplay for this tale, based on the novel Who Rides with Wyatt? and also released under the title [[Feature~V116863~Who Rides with Kane?~whorideswithkane]] [[Performer~P49738~Robert Mitchum~robertmitchum]], who sings the title song, stars as Ben Kane, an ex-sheriff hunting for Frank Boone ([[Performer~P79618~John Anderson~johnanderson]]), the man who killed his son. He enlists the aid of Billy Young ([[Performer~P74295~Robert Walker~robertwalkerjr]]), a hired gun who was abandoned by his fleeing partner Jesse Boone ([[Performer~P84255~David Carradine~davidcarradine]]) after they killed a Mexican general. Kane becomes marshal of Lordsburg and falls in love with Lily Beloit ([[Performer~P19096~Angie Dickinson~angiedickinson]]), a dance hall girl. John Behan ([[Performer~P37522~Jack Kelly~jackkelly]]) and Jesse Boone try to kill Kane, but Lily warns him of the plot in time. Kane arrests Jesse Boone, and when Kane learns that his captive is the son of his son's killer, he uses him as bait in a plan to catch Frank Boone. ~ Michael Betzold, Rovi

Cast

Robert Mitchum
as Ben Kane
Angie Dickinson
as Lily Beloit
Robert Walker, Jr.
as Billy Young
David Carradine
as Jesse
Jack Kelly
as John Behan
John Anderson
as Frank Boone
Paul Fix
as Charlie
Parley Baer
as Bell
Willis B. Bouchey
as Doc Cushman
Christopher Mitchum
as Kane's son

Crew

Burt Kennedy
Director
Burt Kennedy
Screenwriter
Will Henry
Book Author
Harry Stradling, Jr.
Cinematographer
Shelly Manne
Composer (Music Score)
Shelly Manne
Songwriter
Ernie Sheldon
Songwriter
Otho Lovering
Editor
Stan Jolley
Art Director
Richard S. Friedman
Set Designer
Advertisement