Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

You Will Meet a Tall Dark Stranger Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Two couples find their lives turned upside down by their unfulfilled longings in this ensemble comedy from director [[Performer~P79388~Woody Allen~woodyallen]]. Alfie ([[Performer~P94812~Anthony Hopkins~anthonyhopkins]]) and Helena ([[Performer~P36099~Gemma Jones~gemmajones]]) have been married for years. They have a grown-up daughter named Sally ([[Performer~P75056~Naomi Watts~naomiwatts]]), who is married to a successful novelist named Roy ([[Performer~P8657~Josh Brolin~joshbrolin]]), but finds the future of her marriage in jeopardy after falling for Greg ([[Performer~P3682~Antonio Banderas~antoniobanderas]]), the dapper owner of a prominent art gallery. Meanwhile, as Roy develops a fixation on Dia ([[Performer~P598774~Freida Pinto~freidapinto]]), an exotic beauty he encounters on the street, Alfie ditches Helena for Charmaine ([[Performer~P356883~Lucy Punch~lucypunch]]), an impressionable young call girl. Now it seems that the harder everyone tries runs away from their problems, the faster their lives seem to fall apart. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:September 22, 2010

Cast

Antonio Banderas
as Greg Clemente
Josh Brolin
as Roy
Anthony Hopkins
as Alfie Shepridge
Freida Pinto
as Dia
Naomi Watts
as Sally
Lucy Punch
as Charmaine
Gemma Jones
as Helena
Jim Piddock
as Peter
Alex MacQueen
as Malcolm Dodds
Pauline Collins
as Cristal
Anna Friel
as Iris
Celia Imrie
as Enid Wicklow
Ewen Bremner
as Henry Strangler
Fenella Woolgar
as Helen
Neil Jackson
as Alan
Roger Ashton-Griffiths
as Jonathan
Theo James
as Ray
Christopher Fulford
as Ray's Friend
Johnny Harris
as Ray's Friend
Anupam Kher
as Dia's Father
Meera Syal
as Dia's Mother
Joanna David
as Alan's Mother
Geoffrey Hutchings
as Alan's Father
Shaheen Khan
as Dia's Aunt
Kelly Harrison
as Personal Trainer
Eleanor Gecks
as Rollerblading Friend
Christian McKay
as Poker Friend
Philip Glenister
as Poker Friend
Jonathan Ryland
as Poker Friend
Pearce Quigley
as Poker Friend
Lynda Baron
as Alfie's Date
Robert Portal
as Jewelry Shop Salesman
Zak Orth
as Narrator

Crew

Woody Allen
Director
Jaume Roures
Producer
Letty Aronson
Producer
Stephen Tenenbaum
Producer
Woody Allen
Screenwriter
Vilmos Zsigmond
Cinematographer
Alisa Lepselter
Editor
Jim Clay
Production Designer
Helen Robin
Co-producer
Nicky Kentish Barnes
Co-producer
Mercedes Gamero
Associate Producer
Javier Mendez
Executive Producer
Beatrix Aruna Pasztor
Costume Designer
Peter Glossop
Sound/Sound Designer
Gail Stevens
Casting
Juliet Taylor
Casting
Advertisement