Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Yesterday Was a Lie Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Writer/director [[Performer~P562750~James Kerwin~jameskerwin]] infuses [[Performer~P84666~Raymond Chandler~raymondchandler]]-influenced noir with a metaphysical twist by tracing the story of a female detective who's tough enough to take on even Philip Marlowe in this monochromatic mystery designed to challenge the viewer's very perception of reality. Hoyle ([[Performer~P302709~Kipleigh Brown~kipleighbrown]]) is a hard-drinking detective whose taste for bourbon betrays her razor-sharp sleuthing skills. Set out on the trail of a reclusive genius ([[Performer~P610149~John Newton~johnnewton]]), however, Hoyle soon finds her life becoming increasingly fragmented and surreal. The only people that Hoyle can trust as she begins to uncover a series of mind-bending cosmological secrets are her loyal partner ([[Performer~P64174~Mik Scriba~mikscriba]]) and a scintillating lounge singer ([[Performer~P46323~Chase Masterson~chasemasterson]]). But wherever Hoyle goes, she is shadowed by a mysterious figure ([[Performer~P46725~Peter Mayhew~petermayhew]]) whom she is soon destined to meet, and who may just possess the power to bend reality. In a world of black and white, Hoyle is about to take a bizarre journey into the divine gradients of grey invisible to the naked eye. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:December 11, 2009

Cast

Kipleigh Brown
as Hoyle
John Newton
as Dudas
Mik Scriba
as Trenchcoat Man
Nathan Mobley
as Lab Assistant
Warren Davis
as Psychiatrist
Jennifer Slimko
as Nurse
Megan Henning
as Student
Peter Mayhew
as The Dead Man
Robert Siegel
as Radio Interviewer

Crew

James Kerwin
Director
James Kerwin
Screenwriter
Jason Cochard
Cinematographer
Kristopher Carter
Composer (Music Score)
James Kerwin
Editor
James Kerwin
Executive Producer
Robb Thomas
Line Producer
Andrew Deutsch
Co-Executive Producer
Advertisement

Other movies like this