Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Year One Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P195232~Jack Black~jackblack]] and [[Performer~P334354~Michael Cera~michaelcera]] headline [[Performer~P107494~Harold Ramis~haroldramis]]' Biblical comedy about a pair of misfit hunter-gatherers who embark on a wild journey through the ancient world after being banished from their primitive village. Zed ([[Performer~P195232~Black~jackblack]]) and Oh ([[Performer~P334354~Cera~michaelcera]]) may lack in the skills that their chieftain is looking for, but they have plans to make it big. Zed has a gut feeling that God has "chosen" him, and so he leads his buddy on a trip through the unknown countryside in search of bigger and better things, bumping into several weird characters along the way -- like a feuding pair of brothers named Cain and Abel ([[Performer~P15909~David Cross~davidcross]] and [[Performer~P225541~Paul Rudd~paulrudd]]). Unfortunately, their quest for greatness hits a few snags, like being sold into slavery, and later becoming the object of interest to a very amorous, very hairy high priest ([[Performer~P57054~Oliver Platt~oliverplatt]]) in the opulent city of Sodom. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:June 19, 2009

Cast

Jack Black
as Zed
Michael Cera
as Oh
Oliver Platt
as High Priest
David Cross
as Cain
Christopher Mintz-Plasse
as Isaac
Vinnie Jones
as Sargon
Hank Azaria
as Abraham
Juno Temple
as Eema
Olivia Wilde
as Princess Inanna
June Diane Raphael
as Maya
Xander Berkeley
as King
Gia Carides
as Queen
Horatio Sanz
as Enmebaragesi
David Pasquesi
as Prime Minister
Matthew J. Willig
as Marlark
Harold Ramis
as Adam
Rhoda Griffis
as Eve
Gabriel Sunday
as Seth
Eden Riegel
as Lilith
Kyle Gass
as Zaftig The Eunuch
Bill Hader
as Shaman
Marshall Manesh
as Slave Trader
Rion Hunter
as Bedouin Sheik
Gene Stupnitsky
as First Guard
Lee Eisenberg
as Sodom Sentry
Eric Gipson
as Sodom Vendor
Lacie Manshack
as Banana Girl
Weston Hollenshead
as Kid Stoner
Paul Scheer
as Bricklayer
Matt Besser
as Guy in Crowd
Drue Franklin
as Squanto
Joaquin Townsend
as Slave Child
Bryan Massey
as New Guard
Keet Davis
as Desert Soldier
Tim Hilton
as Pedestrian Villager
Ashley Nicole Caldwell
as Gold Statue
Mark Cotone
as Angry Baker
Jamal Sims
as Dancer
Sarah Christine Smith
as Dancer
Kelly Connolly
as Dancer
Leslie Geldbach
as Dancer
Paul Rudd
as Abel

Crew

Harold Ramis
Director
Harold Ramis
Producer
Judd Apatow
Producer
Clayton Townsend
Producer
Gene Stupnitsky
Screenwriter
Lee Eisenberg
Screenwriter
Harold Ramis
Screen Story
Harold Ramis
Screenwriter
Alar Kivilo
Cinematographer
Theodore Shapiro
Composer (Music Score)
Steve Welch
Editor
Craig Herring
Editor
Jefferson Sage
Production Designer
Richard Fojo
Art Director
Laurel Ward
Co-producer
Andrew Epstein
Associate Producer
Rodney Rothman
Executive Producer
Debra McGuire
Costume Designer
Dorree Cooper
Set Decorator
Mark Cotone
First Assistant Director
Monty Rowan
Camera Operator
Jeanne McCarthy
Casting
Malosi Leonard
Stunts Coordinator
Barrett Klausman
Production Supervisor
Yumiko Takeya
Second Assistant Director
Anne Rapp
Script Supervisor
Dwight Benjamin-Creel
Properties Master
Clayton Townsend
Unit Production Manager
Advertisement