Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

X-Men Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

One of the most popular superhero teams in comic book history finally comes to the screen in this big-budget adaptation of the long-running Marvel Comics series. Psychic Professor Xavier ([[Performer~P68265~Patrick Stewart~patrickstewart]]) leads a school of skilled mutants called X-Men, a peacekeeping force to safeguard the world against a race of genetically mutated humans known as Homo Sapiens Superior. However, Magneto ([[Performer~P47684~Ian McKellen~ianmckellen]]), a mutant with a powerful magnetic charge, has also begun to organize a team to strike first against what he believes to be a threat from humanity. When he kidnaps Rogue ([[Performer~P198605~Anna Paquin~annapaquin]]) from the X-Men's compound, Xavier and his forces must rescue her, even as they continue to vie with Magneto for the fearsomely strong mutant battler Wolverine ([[Performer~P269258~Hugh Jackman~hughjackman]]). Both Xavier and Magneto also have to contend with Senator Kelly ([[Performer~P17454~Bruce Davison~brucedavison]]), a heartless political leader who wants a final solution against mutants on both sides. Fighting for the forces of virtue with the X-Men are [[Performer~P35232~Famke Janssen~famkejanssen]] as Jean Grey, [[Performer~P5863~Halle Berry~halleberry]] as Storm, and [[Performer~P232716~James Marsden~jamesmarsden]] as Cyclops; Rebecca Romjin-Stamos as Mystique, [[Performer~P270267~Ray Park~raypark]] as the Toad, and [[Performer~P277100~Tyler Mane~tylermane]] as Sabretooth are the minions of Magneto. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:July 14, 2000

Cast

Hugh Jackman
as Wolverine
Patrick Stewart
as Prof. Charles Xavier
Ian McKellen
as Magneto
Famke Janssen
as Jean Grey
James Marsden
as Cyclops
Halle Berry
as Storm
Anna Paquin
as Rogue
Tyler Mane
as Sabretooth
Ray Park
as The Toad
Rebecca Romijn
as Mystique
Bruce Davison
as Senator Kelly
Matthew Sharp
as Henry Guyrich
Stan Lee
as Hotdog vendor

Crew

Bryan Singer
Director
Lauren Shuler-Donner
Producer
Ralph Winter
Producer
Bryan Singer
Screen Story
Tom Desanto
Screen Story
David Hayter
Screenwriter
Newton Thomas Sigel
Cinematographer
Michael Kamen
Composer (Music Score)
Steven Rosenblum
Editor
Kevin Stitt
Editor
John Wright
Editor
John Myhre
Production Designer
Paul Denham Austerberry
Art Director
Tamara Deverell
Art Director
Joel Simon
Co-producer
Bill Todman, Jr.
Co-producer
Scott Nimerfro
Associate Producer
Kevin Feige
Associate Producer
Stan Lee
Executive Producer
Avi Arad
Executive Producer
Tom Desanto
Executive Producer
Richard Donner
Executive Producer
Michael Shocrylas
Set Designer
Gordon White
Set Designer
Andrew Menzies
Set Designer
Thomas Carnegie
Set Designer
Louise Mingenbach
Costume Designer
James Edward Ferrell, Jr.
Set Decorator
David Lee
Sound/Sound Designer
Lee Cleary
First Assistant Director
Roger Mussenden
Casting
Paul Sarossy
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Conrad Palmisano
Second Unit Director
Daryl Kell
Music Editor
Philip Pfeiffer
Second Unit Director
C.O.R.E. Digital Pictures
Digital Effects
Corey Yuen
Second Unit Director
Corey Yuen
Fights Choreographer
Advertisement