Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

X-Men Origins: Wolverine Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The gruff, adamantium-clawed Marvel superhero Wolverine strikes out on his own in this [[Feature~V291113~X-Men~xmen[filmseries]]] spin-off starring series regular [[Performer~P269258~Hugh Jackman~hughjackman]]. The story gets under way as the boy who will become Wolverine makes a shocking discovery about his family bloodline, and gains a brother in the process. Flash forward to find the mutant siblings battling side by side through two world wars and Vietnam -- where they are sentenced to death for killing a commanding officer -- and Logan ([[Performer~P269258~Hugh Jackman~hughjackman]]) and his brother, Victor Creed (aka Sabretooth, played by [[Performer~P197753~Liev Schreiber~lievschreiber]]), have joined a top-secret government task force. When their targets begin to include innocent civilians, conscientious Logan escapes to the Canadian Rockies, where he builds a home with pretty schoolteacher Kayla Silverfox ([[Performer~P341397~Lynn Collins~lynncollins]]). Informed by his old commanding officer William Stryker ([[Performer~P95258~Danny Huston~dannyhuston]]) that the members of his old team are being targeted for death, Logan is heartbroken when Victor finds and kills Kayla. Vowing revenge, Logan agrees to take part in a dangerous experiment that will fuse his bones with a powerful metal alloy called adamantium, which makes him virtually indestructible and gives him the strength needed to defeat his powerful brother. Subsequently betrayed by Stryker, Logan (now Wolverine) sets out to find his blood-lusting brother and stop the cycle of violence once and for all. Along the way, the temperamental hero is joined by fellow mutants John Wraith (Will.i.Am) and Remy LeBeau (aka Gambit, played by [[Performer~P481297~Taylor Kitsch~taylorkitsch]]). But before Wolverine can seek vengeance against Striker and his brother, he'll have to do battle with Deadpool ([[Performer~P232927~Ryan Reynolds~ryanreynolds]]) a formidable mutant instilled with many powers. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:May 1, 2009

Cast

Hugh Jackman
as Logan/Wolverine
Liev Schreiber
as Victor Creed/Sabretooth
Danny Huston
as Col. William Stryker
Lynn Collins
as Kayla Silver Fox
Ryan Reynolds
as Wade Wilson/Deadpool
Taylor Kitsch
as Remy LeBeau/Gambit
will.i.am
as John Wraith
Dominic Monaghan
as Bradley
Daniel Henney
as Agent Zero
Tim Pocock
as Scott Summers
Scott Adkins
as Weapon XI
Kevin Durand
as Fred Dukes
Julia Blake
as Heather Hudson
Max Cullen
as Travis Hudson

Crew

Gavin Hood
Director
John Palermo
Producer
Ralph Winter
Producer
Lauren Shuler-Donner
Producer
Hugh Jackman
Producer
Skip Woods
Screenwriter
David Benioff
Screenwriter
Donald M. McAlpine
Cinematographer
Harry Gregson-Williams
Composer (Music Score)
Megan Gill
Editor
Nicolas de Toth
Editor
Barry Robison
Production Designer
Ian Gracie
Supervising Art Director
Louis G. Friedman
Co-producer
Richard Donner
Executive Producer
Kevin Feige
Executive Producer
Stan Lee
Executive Producer
Louise Mingenbach
Costume Designer
Christine King
Casting
Debra Zane
Casting
Alec Gillis
Makeup Special Effects
Tippett Studio
Visual Effects
Tom Woodruff, Jr.
Makeup Special Effects
Advertisement