Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Wrong Turn Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A turn down an uncharted dirt road leads six young people into a night of pure terror in this horror story. Chris ([[Performer~P272262~Desmond Harrington~desmondharrington]]) is driving through West Virginia on his way to a job interview when an auto accident slows highway traffic to a near standstill. Afraid he'll be late, Chris takes a detour down an old dirt road; a distracted Chris doesn't see an SUV stuck in the middle of the road before it's too late, and he plows into the back after his tires suddenly blow. The driver of the SUV, Jessie ([[Performer~P20807~Eliza Dushku~elizadushku]]), was out on a camping trip with four of her friends -- Evan ([[Performer~P228680~Kevin Zegers~kevinzegers]]), Francine ([[Performer~P300063~Lindy Booth~lindybooth]]), Carly ([[Performer~P272997~Emmanuelle Chriqui~emmanuellechriqui]]), and Scott ([[Performer~P66028~Jeremy Sisto~jeremysisto]]) -- when their tires went out, and as Jessie and Chris compare notes on their accidents, they discover that the road has been sabotaged with barbed wire. With both parties in need of a telephone, Evan and Francine are left to look after the cars while the other four set out to find help. However, Evan and Francine soon discover they've been led into a horrible trap, and as Chris, Jessie, and their friends search for help, they find that they've fallen victim not to local pranksters, but a gang of inbred backwoods killers with a taste for blood. Wrong Turn was produced in part by [[Performer~P117079~Stan Winston~stanwinston]], a legendary special-effects artist whose work has appeared in such films as [[Feature~V26808~Jurassic Park~jurassicpark]], [[Feature~V1524~Aliens~aliens]], and [[Feature~V49102~Terminator 2: Judgment Day~terminator2:judgmentday]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:May 30, 2003

Cast

Desmond Harrington
as Chris Finn
Eliza Dushku
as Jessie
Emmanuelle Chriqui
as Carly
Jeremy Sisto
as Thomas Avon
Kevin Zegers
as Evan
Lindy Booth
as Francine
Julian Richings
as Three Finger
Garry Robbins
as Saw-Tooth
Ted Clark
as One-Eye
Yvonne Gaudry
as Halley
Joel Harris
as Rich
David Huband
as Trooper
Wayne Robson
as Old Man
James Downing
as Trucker

Crew

Rob Schmidt
Director
Robert Kulzer
Producer
Brian J. Gilbert
Producer
Erik Feig
Producer
Alan B. McElroy
Screenwriter
Adam Cooper
Screenwriter
Bill Collage
Screenwriter
John S. Bartley
Cinematographer
Randy Gerston
Musical Direction/Supervision
Elia Cmiral
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Ross
Editor
Alicia Keywan
Production Designer
Elis Lam
Art Director
Stan Winston
Co-producer
Mitch Horwits
Executive Producer
Patrick Wachsberger
Executive Producer
Sven Ebeling
Executive Producer
Aaron Ryder
Executive Producer
Don Carmody
Executive Producer
Hagen Behring
Executive Producer
Zeljka Alosiniac
Set Designer
Georgina Yarhi
Costume Designer
David Lee
Sound/Sound Designer
Bob Crippen
First Assistant Director
Caird Urquhart
Casting
Clare Walker
Casting
Amy McIntyre-Britt
Casting
Anya Colloff
Casting
Stan Winston
Makeup Special Effects
Shane Mahan
Makeup Supervisor
Steve Lucescu
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement