Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Wreck-It Ralph Details


An 8-bit video-game character attempts to shed his bad-guy image by escaping into a popular first-person shooter, but inadvertently wreaks havoc in the video-game universe by freeing a digital villain who can only be contained with the help of a most unlikely ally in this colorful animated adventure. Wreck-It Ralph (voice of John C. Reilly) is the arch nemesis of Fix-It Felix (voice of Jack McBrayer), one of the most beloved video-game icons of all time. In a noble bid to prove he is more than the sum of his programming, Ralph sneaks from his cozy retro home into a highly advanced combat game featuring battle-hardened soldier Sergeant Calhoun (voice of Jane Lynch), and strives to prove his bravery by winning a medal. In the process, however, Ralph accidentally frees the greatest threat the video-game world has ever seen. But all hope is not lost, because if Ralph can just convince unpredictable cart racer Vanellope von Schweetz (voice of Sarah Silverman) to help set things right, perhaps he can finally unleash his inner hero and save the arcade from certain destruction. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:November 2, 2012


Awarded by
American Cinema Editors Guild Tim Mertens Best Edited Animated Feature 2012 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Rich Moore Best Animated Feature 2012 Nominee


John C. Reilly
as Wreck-It Ralph
Sarah Silverman
as Vanellope von Schweetz
Jack McBrayer
as Fix-It Felix, Jr.
Jane Lynch
as Sergeant Calhoun
Alan Tudyk
as King Candy
Ed O'Neill
as Mr. Litwak
Mindy Kaling
as Taffyta Muttonfudge
Adam Carolla
as Wynnchel
Horatio Sanz
as Duncan
Dennis Haysbert
as General Hologram
Edie McClurg
as Mary
Rachael Harris
as Deanna
Stefanie Scott
as Moppet Girl
Reuben Langdon
as Ken
Kyle Hebert
as Ryu
Joe Lo Truglio
as Markowski
Rich Moore
as Sour Bill


Rich Moore
Clark Spencer
Rich Moore
Screen Story
Phil Johnston
Phil Johnston
Screen Story
Henry Jackman
Composer (Music Score)
Featured Music
Mike Gabriel
Art Director
Ian Gooding
Art Director
John Lasseter
Executive Producer
Adolph Lusinsky
Renato Dos Anjos
Supervising Animator
Jim Reardon
Head of Story
Cesar Velazquez
Visual Effects Supervisor