Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Wrath of the Titans Details


The epic battle between the Titans and the gods continues in this sequel set ten years after the events in [[Feature~V427095~Clash of the Titans~clashofthetitans]], as Perseus ([[Performer~P277910~Sam Worthington~samworthington]]) descends into the underworld on a mission to rescue Zeus from the clutches of Hades ([[Performer~P23390~Ralph Fiennes~ralphfiennes]]), Ares ([[Performer~P414427~Edgar Ramirez~edgarramirez]]), and Kronos. In the wake of his decisive victory against the Kraken, Perseus has retreated to a remote fishing village to raise his young son, Helius. Meanwhile, humanity has lost faith in the gods. As a result, Zeus, Hades, and Poseidon find their power beginning to slip, a development that could spell disaster for all of humankind should their imprisoned father, Kronos, manage to break free from his underworld prison in Tartarus. When Perseus learns that Zeus' son Ares has teamed with Hades and Kronos to capture Zeus, steal his power, and create hell on Earth, the time comes to take action. Now, with Andromeda ([[Performer~P328443~Rosamund Pike~rosamundpike]]), Argenor ([[Performer~P412781~Toby Kebbell~tobykebbell]]), and Hephaestus ([[Performer~P52695~Bill Nighy~billnighy]]) by his side, brave Perseus will venture deep into the underworld on a mission to defeat the Titans, deliver Zeus from evil, and prevent the powers of darkness from consuming all of humanity. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:March 30, 2012


Sam Worthington
as Perseus
Liam Neeson
as Zeus
Ralph Fiennes
as Hades
Edgar Ramirez
as Ares
Toby Kebbell
as Agenor
Rosamund Pike
as Andromeda
Bill Nighy
as Hephaestus
Danny Huston
as Poseidon
Kett Turton
as Elite Guard No. 2
Sinéad Cusack
as Clea
Spencer Wilding
as Minotaur
Martin Bayfield
as Cyclops


Jonathan Liebesman
Basil Iwanyk
Polly Johnsen
Richard D. Zanuck
Greg Berlanti
Screen Story
David Leslie Johnson
Screen Story
David Leslie Johnson
Ben Davis
Javier Navarrete
Composer (Music Score)
Martin Walsh
Charles Wood
Production Designer
Tom Brown
Art Director
Raymond Chan
Supervising Art Director
Mike Stallion
Art Director
Paul Kirby
Art Director
Stuart Kearns
Art Director
Mark Swain
Art Director
Kevin de la Noy
Executive Producer
Callum McDougall
Executive Producer
Thomas Tull
Executive Producer
Jon Jashni
Executive Producer
Louis Leterrier
Executive Producer
Lee Sandales
Set Decorator
Jany Temime
Costume Designer
Terry Needham
First Assistant Director
Susan Towner
Production Manager
Jina Jay
David Cain
Production Manager
Annie Crawford
Costumes Supervisor
Callum McDougall
Unit Production Manager
Hans Bjerno
Aerial Photography
Neil Corbould
Special Effects Supervisor
Marianne Jenkins
Post Production Supervisor
Dominic Gibbs
Supervising Sound Editor
Conor O'Sullivan
Prosthetic Makeup Effects
Vivienne Jones
Assistant Costume Designer
Harvey Harrison
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Anna Worley
Script Supervisor
Tim Grover
Post Production Supervisor
Ivan Sharrock
Production Sound Mixer
Jane Winkles
Post Production Coordinator
Simon Atherton
Rhonda C. Gunner
Visual Effects Producer
Paul Engelen
Makeup Designer
Winnie Wishart
Production Coordinator
Emma Horton
Second Assistant Director
Noriko Watanabe
Hair Styles
Noriko Watanabe