Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Wolf Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P104455~Jack Nicholson~jacknicholson]] becomes a werewolf in this bizarre comedy-horror film directed by [[Performer~P104435~Mike Nichols~mikenichols]]. Nicholson plays Will Randall, a book editor with a testosterone deficit who has just been sacked at his publishing firm by a new boss, Raymond Alden ([[Performer~P57110~Christopher Plummer~christopherplummer]]). A colleague, Stewart Swinton ([[Performer~P67051~James Spader~jamesspader]]), whom Randall thought was his friend, betrays him. Randall's personality changes after he hits a wolf with his car and gets bitten by the creature. He immediately feels more powerful, has heightened hearing and vision, and sets about to right the wrongs in his life. He visits Alden at the publisher's mansion to protest his dismissal, and he is asked to leave -- but Alden's daughter Laura ([[Performer~P56469~Michelle Pfeiffer~michellepfeiffer]]) asks him to stay for lunch. Laura loves to defy her father. Will tells her about the wolf bite, and she becomes attracted to him. But because werewolves usually kill the ones they love, Laura is in danger. Will reasserts his place in the publishing world, supported by his loyal secretary Mary ([[Performer~P2699~Eileen Atkins~eileenatkins]]), and his relationship with Laura deepens. ~ Michael Betzold, Rovi

Cast

Jack Nicholson
as Will Randall
Michelle Pfeiffer
as Laura Alden
James Spader
as Stewart Swinton
Kate Nelligan
as Charlotte Randall
Richard Jenkins
as Detective Bridger
Christopher Plummer
as Raymond Alden
Eileen Atkins
as Mary
David Hyde Pierce
as Roy
Om Puri
as Dr. Vijay Alezias
Ron Rifkin
as Doctor
Prunella Scales
as Maude
Ellen Lewis
Brian Markinson
as Detective Wade
Kirby Mitchell
as Party Guest
Dwayne McClary
as Gang Member
Eva Rodriguez
as Maid
Starletta DuPois
as Victim's Mother
Oz Perkins
as Cop
Lisa Emery
as Party Guest
Lia Chang
as Desk Clerk
Juliet Taylor
Stewart J. Zully
as Gary
Bradford English
as Keyes
Peter Gerety
as George
Irene Forrest
as Office Worker
Thomas F. Duffy
as Tom
Madhur Jaffrey
as Party Guest
David Schwimmer
as Cop
Jennifer Nicholson
as Office Worker
Christopher Birt
as Cop
Allison Janney
as Party Guest
Cynthia O'Neal
as Party Guest

Crew

Mike Nichols
Director
Wesley Strick
Screenwriter
Jim Harrison
Screenwriter
Giuseppe Rotunno
Cinematographer
Ennio Morricone
Composer (Music Score)
Danny Michael
Musical Direction/Supervision
Michele Imperato
Associate Producer
Jim Harrison
Associate Producer
Neil Machlis
Executive Producer
Robert Greenhut
Executive Producer
Susan Bode-Tyson
Set Designer
Sean Haworth
Set Designer
Linda de Scenna
Set Designer
Ann Roth
Costume Designer
Alec Gillis
Special Effects
Tom Woodruff, Jr.
Special Effects
Michael Haley
First Assistant Director
Juliet Taylor
Casting
Ellen Lewis
Casting
Stephen Abrums
Makeup
Al Laverde
Key Grip
Rick Baker
Makeup Special Effects
Advertisement