Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Wishmaster Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

An evil genie, the Djinn ([[Performer~P19338~Andrew Divoff~andrewdivoff]]), escapes from an ancient statue and wreaks havoc in this horror film from director [[Performer~P143455~Robert Kurtzman~robertkurtzman]]. The devious Djinn can regain human form permanently if he grants someone three wishes. The Djinn at first is trapped in a statue, which falls and cracks open when a drunken worker unloads it from a ship. The genie is inside a precious gem that a puzzled pawnbroker gives to university gemologist Josh ([[Performer~P15631~Tony Crane~tonycrane]]). The Djinn kills Josh, and Josh's friend and colleague Alexandra Amberson ([[Performer~P40783~Tammy Lauren~tammylauren]]), who had been resisting Josh's romantic advances, sets out to find the killer. She follows a trail of carnage, and she soon learns the truth about the genie from anthropologist Wendy Derleth ([[Performer~P53470~Jenny O'Hara~jennyohara]]). The Djinn presents itself to Alexandra, who resists his seductive offers to grant wishes, but then the fiend sets his sights on Shannon ([[Performer~P230243~Wendy Benson~wendybenson]]), Alexandra's younger sister. The genie makes his final stand to grant a third wish at a party where antiquities collector Anthony Beaumont ([[Performer~P89017~Robert Englund~robertenglund]]) is displaying the statue. ~ Michael Betzold, Rovi

Cast

Andrew Divoff
as The Djinn
Robert Englund
as Anthony Beaumont
Tony Todd
as Johnny Valentine
Tony Crane
as Josh
Chris Lemmon
as Nick Merritt
Jenny O'Hara
as Wendy Derleth
Kane Hodder
as Merritt's Guard
Reggie Bannister
as Pharmacist

Crew

Robert Kurtzman
Director
Clark Peterson
Producer
Pierre David
Producer
Peter Atkins
Screenwriter
Jacques Haitkin
Cinematographer
Harry Manfredini
Composer (Music Score)
Dorian Vernacchio
Editor
Dorian Vernacchio
Production Designer
Deborah Raymond
Production Designer
David Tripet
Co-producer
Wes Craven
Executive Producer
Karyn Wagner
Costume Designer
Dori Zuckerman
Casting
Cathy Henderson
Casting
Howard Berger
Makeup Special Effects
Russell D. Markowitz
Line Producer
Gregory Nicotero
Makeup Special Effects
Gary J. Tunnicliffe
Makeup Special Effects
Robert Kurtzman
Makeup Special Effects
Advertisement

Other movies like this