Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Winter's Tale Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P22766~Colin Farrell~colinfarrell]] headlines this romantic drama adapted from the novel by [[Performer~P764877~Mark Helprin~markhelprin]], centering on the relationship between a thief and a dying woman. Producer-screenwriter [[Performer~P167990~Akiva Goldsman~akivagoldsman]] makes his feature directorial debut with this Warner Bros. production also starring [[Performer~P15959~Russell Crowe~russellcrowe]], [[Performer~P34104~William Hurt~williamhurt]], [[Performer~P674875~Jessica Brown Findlay~jessicabrownfindlay]], [[Performer~P14510~Jennifer Connelly~jenniferconnelly]], and [[Performer~P62641~Eva Marie Saint~evamariesaint]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:February 14, 2014

Cast

Colin Farrell
as Peter Lake
Jessica Brown Findlay
as Beverly Penn
William Hurt
as Isaac Penn
Russell Crowe
as Pearly Soames
Jennifer Connelly
as Virginia Gamely
Eva Marie Saint
as Adult Willa
Lucy Griffiths
as Young Woman
Brian Hutchison
as Ellis Isle Official
Kevin Corrigan
as Romeo Tan
Jonathan Walker
as Optometrist
Matthew Staley
as Oyster Boy
Scott Grimes
as Carriage Driver
Graham Greene
as Humpstone John
Brenda Wehle
as Governess
Will Smith
as Judge
Finn Wittrock
as Gabriel
Caitlin Dulany
as Librarian
Norm Lewis
as Custodian
Kevin Durand
as Cesar Tan
Rob Campbell
as Gwathmi
William M. Connor
as Ballroom Dancer

Crew

Akiva Goldsman
Director
Akiva Goldsman
Producer
Marc E. Platt
Producer
Michael Tadross
Producer
Akiva Goldsman
Screenwriter
Caleb Deschanel
Cinematographer
Rupert Gregson-Williams
Composer (Music Score)
Hans Zimmer
Composer (Music Score)
Tim Squyres
Editor
Wayne Wahrman
Editor
Naomi Shohan
Production Designer
Peter Rogness
Art Director
William M. Connor
Co-producer
Kerry Foster
Executive Producer
Bruce Berman
Executive Producer
Michael Kaplan
Costume Designer
Leslie Rollins
Set Decorator
Christine Moosher
Set Decorator
Kris Fenske
Sound/Sound Designer
William M. Connor
First Assistant Director
Cindy Tolan
Casting
Lora Kennedy
Casting
Michael Barosky
Sound Mixer
Ray Quinlan
Production Manager
Francesca Buccellato
Makeup
Lars Vinther
Visual Effects Editor
Alan D'Angerio
Department Head Hair
Ian Blume
Associate Editor
Patrick Cicero
Sound Effects Editor
Judy Chin
Makeup
Sarah Dowland
Visual Effects Executive Producer
Craig Lindberg
Makeup
Mary Aaron
Key Make-up
Suzy Freeman
Costumes Supervisor
Francisco Cocuzza
Hair Styles
Jessica Alan
Post Production Supervisor
David R. Ellis
Second Unit Director
Ivan Moran
Visual Effects Supervisor
Zeke Morales
Visual Effects Editor
Lon Bender
Supervising Sound Editor
Advertisement