Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Wildest Dream Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P52070~Liam Neeson~liamneeson]] narrates director [[Performer~P279297~Anthony Geffen~anthonygeffen]]'s documentary exploring the mystery of famed British adventurer George Mallory, who -- along with fellow climber Sandy Irvine -- perished while attempting to reach the summit of Mount Everest back in 1924. Eight years after discovering Mallory's preserved body in one of the most treacherous areas of the mountain, American climber [[Performer~P293007~Conrad Anker~conradanker]] teams with British mountaineer Leo Houlding to retrace Mallory's footsteps on the North East Ridge Route, free climbing in areas of the mountain that have since been outfitted with ladders despite the risk of injury or death. [[Performer~P60157~Alan Rickman~alanrickman]], [[Performer~P301922~Hugh Dancy~hughdancy]], and [[Performer~P23390~Ralph Fiennes~ralphfiennes]] provide additional narration. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 6, 2010

Cast

Liam Neeson
as Narrator
Ralph Fiennes
as Voice of George Mallory
Natasha Richardson
as Voice of Ruth Mallory
Alan Rickman
as Voice of Noel Odell
Hugh Dancy
as Voice of Sandy Irvine
Conrad Anker

Crew

Anthony Geffen
Director
Anthony Geffen
Producer
Chris Openshaw
Cinematographer
Joel Douek
Composer (Music Score)
Peter Miller
Editor
Humphrey Bangham
Art Director
Mike Medavoy
Executive Producer
Advertisement