Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Wicked Lake Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The stroke of midnight sets the stage for terror when four vacationing coeds turn the tables on a group of depraved backwoods miscreants. Art student Ilene ([[Performer~P471441~Robin Sydney~robinsydney]]) has a bizarre run-in with eccentric fellow student Caleb ([[Performer~P340405~Marc Senter~marcsenter]]) just before she and roommates Helen ([[Performer~P590511~Eryn Joslyn~erynjoslyn]]), Mary ([[Performer~P590509~Carlee Baker~carleebaker]]), and Jill ([[Performer~P595187~Eve Mauro~evemauro]]) head out for a relaxing weekend at a lakeside mountain cabin. Later, as Caleb recalls the encounter to his older brothers, Palmer ([[Performer~P223264~Damian DeKay~willkeenan]]) and Fred ([[Performer~P68478~Justin Stone~justinstone]]), and the family patriarch, Sir Jim ([[Performer~P6303~Frank Birney~frankbirney]]), the girls get ready to hit the road. On the way to the cabin, the girls stop by a roadside gas station and have a bit of fun with redneck proprietors Cyrus ([[Performer~P472823~Mike McKee~mikemckee]]), Runt ([[Performer~P640226~J.D. Brown~jdbrown]]), and Half Idiot ([[Performer~P470175~Luke Y. Thompson~lukeythompson]]). A relaxing afternoon of skinny-dipping in the lake gets the weekend off to a good start, though things take a turn for the worse when Caleb, Palmer, Fred, and Sir Jim unexpectedly show up at the cabin looking for a raunchy good time. Just as things start to get ugly in the cabin, veteran detective Jake ([[Performer~P70659~Tim Thomerson~timthomerson]]) and his rookie partner, Ray ([[Performer~P477949~Michael Esparza~michaelesparza]]), stumble into a ritualistic alter while investigating a bloody basement crime scene. Upon finding a newspaper clipping about a mysterious cabin, they race to the country to find another clue. But at this point the clock has just struck midnight, and things are just getting interesting out at the cabin. It seems that the girls have somehow managed to gain the upper hand against their attackers. Have Ilene and company accomplished this by simply outsmarting Sir Jim and the boys, or could it be that these outwardly timid coeds actually possess a deadly and diabolical secret? ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:June 27, 2008

Crew

Zach Passero
Director
Carl Morano
Producer
John Carchietta
Producer
Chris Sivertson
Producer
Chris Sivertson
Screenwriter
Adam Rockoff
Screenwriter
Kevin Ford
Screen Story
Stephen Osborn
Cinematographer
Kevin Ford
Editor
Billy Jett
Production Designer
John Sirabella
Executive Producer
Billy Jett
Casting
Csaba Bereczky
Line Producer
Advertisement

Other movies like this