Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Who Is Harry Kellerman and Why Is He Saying Those Terrible Things About Me? Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Georgie Soloway ([[Performer~P94585~Dustin Hoffman~dustinhoffman]]) is an unbelievably successful composer of popular music. Just in the last year, he has written over 60 hit songs. That kind of output worries him, however. Now that he is getting to be middle-aged, he wonders if he will be able to keep the pace he has set. He also has a rich crop of neuroses, and his worries go way beyond what might seem reasonable. For instance, Georgie believes that someone named Harry Kellerman sabotaged each of his previous relationships, and he is worried about his current one with Alison ([[Performer~P30591~Barbara Harris~barbaraharris]]), a singer. He seeks the aid of his psychiatrist ([[Performer~P74681~Jack Warden~jackwarden]]) but gets little satisfaction. He then tries to get comfort from his business associates ([[Performer~P87126~Dom De Luise~domdeluise]] and [[Performer~P18445~Gabriel Dell~gabrieldell]]), but they don't have a clue about how to help him. Turning to home, he visits his mother ([[Performer~P74218~Betty Walker~bettywalker]]) and father ([[Performer~P9697~David Burns~davidburns]]) but is further distressed when he learns that his father is dying. Still highly agitated, he takes to the air in his private jet. ~ Clarke Fountain, Rovi

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Barbara Harris Best Supporting Actress 1971 Nominee
Venice International Film Festival Ulu Grosbard Film Presented 1971 Nominee

Cast

Martin Greene
as Uncle Louis
Josip Elic
as Chomsky
Robyn Millan
as Samantha
Amy Levitt
as Susan
Rudy Bond
as Newsdealer
Rose Gregorio
as Gloria Soloway
Dustin Hoffman
as Georgie Soloway
Regina Baff
as Ruthie Tresh
Gabriel Dell
as Sid
Betty Walker
as Margot
Barbara Harris
as Allison
Jack Warden
as Dr. Moses
Shel Silverstein
as Bernie
Candice Azzara
as Sally
Dom DeLuise
as Irwin
Joseph R. Sicari
as Marty
Sidney Armus
as Marvin
Ed Zimmermann
as Holloran

Crew

Ulu Grosbard
Director
Ulu Grosbard
Producer
Herb Gardner
Producer
Herb Gardner
Screen Story
Herb Gardner
Screenwriter
Ulu Grosbard
Screenwriter
Victor J. Kemper
Cinematographer
Shel Silverstein
Composer (Music Score)
Shel Silverstein
Songwriter
Barry Malkin
Editor
Harry Horner
Production Designer
Leif Pedersen
Set Designer
Richard Vorisek
Sound/Sound Designer
Advertisement