Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

White House Down Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A devoted father fights a ruthless paramilitary group that has seized control the White House in this high-stakes action thriller from director [[Performer~P88961~Roland Emmerich~rolandemmerich]] ([[Feature~V432410~2012~2012]]) and writer [[Performer~P354606~James Vanderbilt~jamesvanderbilt]] ([[Feature~V423293~The Amazing Spider-Man~theamazingspiderman]]). Dejected after being turned down for a position with the Secret Service but unable to break the news to his adoring daughter, Capitol policeman John Cale ([[Performer~P419915~Channing Tatum~channingtatum]]) is taking her on a tour of the White House when a powerful explosion rips through the building, sparking mass chaos. When the smoke clears, Cale learns that heavily armed rebels have taken both his daughter ([[Performer~P571658~Joey King~joeyking]]) and the president ([[Performer~P24604~Jamie Foxx~jamiefoxx]]) hostage. As news of the attack creates mass panic and fear of total collapse, Cale realizes that the fate of his daughter, the Commander in Chief, and the entire nation rest in his willingness to fight back against the terrorists who have brought the most powerful nation on the planet to its knees. [[Performer~P29409~Maggie Gyllenhaal~maggiegyllenhaal]], [[Performer~P13470~Jason Clarke~jasonclarke]], [[Performer~P35464~Richard Jenkins~richardjenkins]], and [[Performer~P117297~James Woods~jameswoods]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:June 28, 2013

Cast

Channing Tatum
as Cale
Jamie Foxx
as President Sawyer
Maggie Gyllenhaal
as Finnerty
Jason Clarke
as Stenz
Richard Jenkins
as Raphelson
James Woods
as Walker
Joey King
as Emily
Jimmi Simpson
as Tyler
Michael Murphy
as Vice President Hammond
Rachelle Lefevre
as Melanie
Lance Reddick
as General Caulfield
Matt Craven
as Agent Kellerman
Jake Weber
as Agent Hope
Peter Jacobson
as Wallace
Barbara Williams
as Muriel Walker
Kevin Rankin
as Killick
Garcelle Beauvais
as Alison Sawyer
Romano Orzari
as Mulcahy
Jackie Geary
as Jenna
Andreas Apergis
as Ritter
Anatoly Zinoviev
as Vadim
Patrick Sabongui
as Bobby
Anthony Lemke
as Captain Hutton
Kyle Gatehouse
as Conrad
Andrew Shaver
as Young Agent
Kwasi Songui
as North Gate Guard
Leni Parker
as Speaker's Assistant
Brent Skagford
as Marine One Pilot
Neil Napier
as Tank Commander
Ralph Prosper
as Washington Policeman
Jennifer Morehouse
as Female Army Major
Martin Thibaudeau
as Aor Force Colonel
Dan Duran
as Reporter
David Haydn-Jones
as Reporter
Lauren Sanchez
as Reporter

Crew

Roland Emmerich
Director
Roland Emmerich
Producer
Laeta Kalogridis
Producer
James Vanderbilt
Producer
Harald Kloser
Producer
Larry Franco
Producer
James Vanderbilt
Screenwriter
Anna Foerster
Cinematographer
Harald Kloser
Composer (Music Score)
Thomas Wander
Composer (Music Score)
Adam Wolfe
Editor
Kirk M. Petruccelli
Production Designer
Charlotte Rouleau
Art Director
Robert Parle
Art Director
David Gaucher
Art Director
Sandra Tanaka
Art Director
Isabelle Guay
Supervising Art Director
Jean-Pierre Paquet
Art Director
Marc Weigert
Co-producer
Volker Engel
Co-producer
Ute Emmerich
Executive Producer
Channing Tatum
Executive Producer
Reid Carolin
Executive Producer
Peter Bodnarus
Set Designer
Frédéric Amblard
Set Designer
Guy Pigeon
Set Designer
Simon Guilbault
Set Designer
Alex Touikan
Set Designer
Lucie Tremblay
Set Designer
Mira Caveno
Set Designer
Celine Lampron
Set Designer
Aric Cheng
Set Designer
Martina Javorova
Set Designer
Peter Ochotta
Set Designer
Paul Hotte
Set Decorator
Paul N.J. Ottosson
Sound/Sound Designer
Joseph P. Reidy
First Assistant Director
Randi Wells
Casting
John Papsidera
Casting
Daniel Auclair
Production Manager
Andrea Kenyon
Casting
Josette Perrotta
Unit Production Manager
Matt Dessero
Visual Effects Supervisor
Image Engine
Visual Effects
Joseph Kasparian
Visual Effects Supervisor
Ollie Rankin
Visual Effects Supervisor
John Silvestri
Second Assistant Director
Martyn Culpitt
Visual Effects Supervisor
Henri Aubertin
Costumes Supervisor
Marc Weigert
Visual Effects Supervisor
Rob Allman
CG Supervisor
Blake Sweeney
CG Supervisor
Philippe Theroux
Visual Effects Supervisor
Volker Engel
Visual Effects Supervisor
Cameron Waldbauer
Special Effects Supervisor
Bethan Mowat
Second Assistant Director
Thomas Nellen
Department Head Makeup
John Stoneham Jr.
Stunts Coordinator
Louis Craig
Special Effects Supervisor
Advertisement