Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Whip It Details


Drew Barrymore makes her directorial debut with Whip It!, the story of an ex-beauty pageant contestant named Bliss (played by Drew Barrymore's Ellen Page) who leaves her crowns behind after joining a roller-derby team. While her mother would prefer that Bliss unlace her skates and step back before the judges, the rebellious teen instead seeks the wisdom of rowdy mentor Malice in Wonderland (Kristen Wiig) in learning the tricks of the circuit track. The Mandate Pictures production was written by roller derby star-turned-screenwriter Shauna Cross. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:October 2, 2009


Ellen Page
as Bliss Cavendar
Marcia Gay Harden
as Brooke Cavendar
Kristen Wiig
as Maggie Mayhem
Drew Barrymore
as Smashley Simpson
Juliette Lewis
as Iron Maven
Jimmy Fallon
as "Hot Tub" Johnny Rocket
Alia Shawkat
as Pash Amini
as Rosa Sparks
Zoe Bell
as Bloody Holly
Ari Graynor
as Eva Destruction
Eulala Scheel
as Shania Cavendar
Andrew Wilson
as Coach "Razor"
Carlo Alban
as Birdman
Landon Pigg
as Oliver
Kristen Adolfi
as Manson Sister #1
Rachel Piplica
as Manson Sister #2
Daniel Stern
as Earl Cavendar
Sydney Bennett
as Kami Kaze
Har Mar Superstar
as Fight Attendants Coach
Sarah Habel
as Corbi
Mark Boyd
as Ronny
Will Brick
as Referee
Barbara Coven
as Pageant Mother
Edward Austin Kelly
as Pageant Coordinator
Doug Minckewicz
as Colby
Rusty Mewha
as Holy Rollers Coach
Danny Mooney
as Smashley's Fiancé
Shannon Eagen
as Amber
Madge Levinson
as Helen
Nina Kircher
as Trudy
Mary Callaghan Lynch
as Val
Brent Kyle
as Savage
Claudia Rogers
as Mrs. Weaver
Latasha Pippen
as Juana Beat'n
Michael Petrillo
as Poindexter
Eli Bleiler
as Jaba the Slut
Sean O'Reilly
as Colby's Friend #2
Sam Zikakis
as Colby's Friend #3
Patrick Moug
as Terrifying Cop


Drew Barrymore
Drew Barrymore
Barry Mendel
Shauna Cross
Book Author
Shauna Cross
Robert Yeoman
Section Quartet
Composer (Music Score)
Randall Poster
Musical Direction/Supervision
Dylan Tichenor
Kevin Kavanaugh
Production Designer
Kelli Konop
Karyn McCarthy
Nicole Brown
Jason Lust
Nathan Kahane
Executive Producer
Peter Douglas
Executive Producer
Joe Drake
Executive Producer
Nancy Juvonen
Executive Producer
Chris Miller
Executive Producer
Meg Everist
Set Decorator
Catherine Marie Thomas
Costume Designer
Christopher Scarabosio
Sound/Sound Designer
Jason Watson
First Assistant Director
Kimberly Davis-Wagner
Justine Baddeley
Robert Fegen
Production Coordinator
Kate Amer
Production Supervisor
Karyn McCarthy
Unit Production Manager
Ryan Craig
Second Assistant Director
Jeff Dashnaw
Stunts Coordinator