Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Where the Day Takes You Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P108583~Marc Rocco~marcrocco]]'s gritty drama Where the Day Takes You stars [[Performer~P51293~Dermot Mulroney~dermotmulroney]] as King, a street-smart hustler who acts as a father figure to a motley collection of young runaways. Among the people in his sphere are the young self-destructive drug addict Greg ([[Performer~P2649~Sean Astin~seanastin]]), self-hating gay prostitute Little J ([[Performer~P26632~Balthazar Getty~balthazargetty]]), and newcomer Heather ([[Performer~P7850~Lara Flynn Boyle~laraflynnboyle]]). The film is structured as a series of flashbacks triggered by King's conversations with a prison psychologist ([[Performer~P26671~Laura San Giacomo~laurasangiacomo]]). Included in the impressive cast are such soon-to-be-famous names as [[Performer~P66596~Will Smith~willsmith]] and [[Performer~P40071~Ricki Lake~rickilake]], and the already established [[Performer~P44254~Kyle MacLachlan~kylemaclachlan]], [[Performer~P66187~Christian Slater~christianslater]], and [[Performer~P49075~Alyssa Milano~alyssamilano]]. ~ Perry Seibert, Rovi

  • Release date:September 11, 1992

Cast

Sean Astin
as Greg
Lara Flynn Boyle
as Heather
Peter Dobson
as Tommy Ray
Balthazar Getty
as Little J.
Ricki Lake
as Brenda
James LeGros
as Crasher
Kyle MacLachlan
as Ted
Dermot Mulroney
as King
Stephen Tobolowsky
as Charles
Will Smith
as Manny
Adam Baldwin
as Officer Black
Laura San Giacomo
as Interviewer
Leo Rossi
as Mr. Burtis
Michael Maguire
as 2nd Cop
Cynthia Szigeti
as Counselor
Debbie James
as Mrs. Burtis
Dennis Phun
as Korean Man
Christian Slater
as Rocky
David Arquette
as Rob
Robert Knepper
as Rock Singer
Joey Dedio
as Teen
Ken Kerman
as Older Cop
Rachel Ticotin
as Officer Landers
Alyssa Milano
as Kimmy

Crew

Marc Rocco
Director
Paul Hertzberg
Producer
Marc Rocco
Screenwriter
Kurt Voss
Screenwriter
Michael Hitchcock
Screenwriter
King Baggot
Cinematographer
Derek Alpert
Musical Direction/Supervision
Russell Livingstone
Editor
Kirk M. Petruccelli
Production Designer
Catalaine Knell
Co-producer
Philip McKeon
Co-producer
Lisa Hansen
Executive Producer
Marc Rocco
Executive Producer
Greg Grande
Set Designer
Scott Javine
First Assistant Director
Dermot Mulroney
Stunts
Dan Bradley
Stunts
Clay Boss
Stunts
Dan Blom
Stunts
John Ashker
Stunts
Anthony Schmidt
Stunts
Rick Barker
Stunts
Randy Lamb
Stunts
Ray Lykins
Stunts
Debbie Evans
Stunts
Erik Stabenau
Stunts
Ed White
Sound Mixer
Mary Jo Slater
Casting
Guy J. Louthan
Line Producer
Bob Landau
Assistant Production Coordinator
Simon Scheeline
Grip
Terry Doering
Second Assistant Editor
Wendy Wassall-Engalla
Casting Associate
David Rennie
First Assistant Editor
Philip McKeon
Second Assistant Director
Renee Rosenfeld
Script Supervisor
Barney Cabral
Supervising Sound Editor
Angela Nogaro
Makeup
Kim Cossette
Set Dresser
Huckleberry Caton
Boom Operator
Joey Dedio
Technical Advisor
Dirk Vahle
Pilot
Advertisement