Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Werewolves on Wheels Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

This biker-horror oddity was directed by former editor [[Performer~P99477~Michel Levesque~michellevesque]] ([[Feature~V48122~Sweet Sugar~sweetsugar]]). The plot concerns a motorcycle gang, The Devil's Advocates, led by Adam ([[Performer~P218160~Stephen Oliver~stephenoliver]]). The bikers are turned on to Satanism by a creepy monk ([[Performer~P16992~Severn Darden~severndarden]]), leading to lengthy scenes depicting various occult rituals, drug trips, and female nudity. The cycle-riding werewolf only appears in the last few minutes of the film, but cult devotees will be happy in the interim watching such minor celebrities as [[Performer~P28334~Billy Gray~billygray]], the child star of [[Feature~V321934~Father Knows Best~fatherknowsbest[tvseries]]], who was fresh off a marijuana arrest, and [[Performer~P47545~Barry McGuire~barrymcguire]], singer of the seminal '60s protest song "Eve of Destruction." Stunt coordinator [[Performer~P80398~Chuck Bail~chuckbail]] went on to direct [[Feature~V21104~The Gumball Rally~thegumballrally]] (1976) and several blaxploitation films. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Cast

Leonard Rogel
as Gas Station Operator
Owen Orr
as Mouse
Severn Darden
as High Priest
Billy Gray
as Bill
Gray Johnson
as Movie

Crew

Michel Levesque
Director
Paul Lewis
Producer
Michel Levesque
Screenwriter
Isidore Mankofsky
Cinematographer
Don Gere
Composer (Music Score)
Peter Parasheles
Editor
Stuart Fleming
Associate Producer
Chuck Bell
Stunts
Advertisement