Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Wayne's World 2 Details


Everyone's favorite headbangers from Aurora, Illinois, are back in this sequel to the 1992 hit comedy Wayne's World. The success of their TV show allows Wayne Campbell (Mike Myers) and Garth Algar (Dana Carvey) to finally move out of their parents' homes, but now they have to figure out what to do with their lives. Wayne's girlfriend, up-and-coming rock star Cassandra (Tia Carrere), is enjoying a career boost thanks to her new manager Bobby Cohn (Christopher Walken), but Garth thinks that Bobby is more interested in her body than her place on the charts. Meanwhile, Wayne is visited in a dream by the late Jim Morrison (Michael A. Nickles), who convinces him to promote a massive rock festival, "Waynestock," featuring Aerosmith as headliners. Garth, on the other hand, is finally relieved of his pesky virginity by femme fatale Honey Hornee (Kim Basinger), though it turns out that Honey has a hidden agenda. Drew Barrymore, Harry Shearer, and Charlton Heston play cameo roles in Wayne's World 2, and Jay Leno, Rip Taylor, and Todd Rundgren appear as themselves. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:December 10, 1993


Mike Myers
as Wayne Campbell
Dana Carvey
as Garth Algar
Christopher Walken
as Bobby Cahn
Tia Carrere
as Cassandra
Ralph Brown
as Del Preston
Kim Basinger
as Honey Hornee
Chris Farley
as Milton
James Hong
as Mr. Wong
Larry Sellers
as Naked Indian
Ed O'Neill
as Glen-Mikita's Manager
Olivia D'Abo
as Betty Jo
Kevin Pollak
as Jerry Segel
Drew Barrymore
as Bjergen Kjergen
Scott Coffey
as Heavy Metaller
Jay Leno
as Himself
Heather Locklear
as Herself
Rob Lowe
as Benjamin Kane
Lee Tergesen
as Terry
Steven Tyler
as Aerosmith
Harry Shearer
as Handsome Dan
Charlton Heston
as Good Actor
Tim Meadows
as Sammy Davis Jr.
Duke Valenti
as Security Guy
Richard Epper
as Guy at Concert
Bob Larkin
as Wedding Minister
Ron Litman
as Tool Box DJ
as Aerosmith
Al Hansen
as Bad Actor
Rip Taylor
as Himself
Paul Raczkowski
as Recording Engineer
Frank di Leo
as Mr. Big
Joseph V. Perry
as Aerosmith
Ted McGinley
as Mr. Scream
Googy Gress
as Gate Security Guy
Joe Liss
as Chicken Guy
Dan Bell
as Neil
Lance Edwards
as Heavy Metaller


Stephen Surjik
Leonard Michaels
Lorne Michaels
Terry Turner
Mike Myers
Bonnie Turner
Francis Kenny
Carter Burwell
Composer (Music Score)
Malcolm Campbell
Gregg Fonseca
Production Designer
Dinah Minot
Barnaby Thompson
Howard W. Koch
Executive Producer
Stephanie J. Gordon
Set Designer
Jay R. Hart
Set Designer
Matt Earl Beesley
First Assistant Director
Lora Kennedy
Lynne Eagan