Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Watch Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A group of guys stumble upon an alien invasion during a faux neighborhood watch meeting where they usually do some male bonding to get away from their dull suburban lives in this sci-fi comedy starring [[Performer~P112816~Ben Stiller~benstiller]], [[Performer~P225542~Vince Vaughn~vincevaughn]], and [[Performer~P347645~Will Forte~willforte]]. [[Performer~P478539~Akiva Schaffer~akivaschaffer]] directs from a script by [[Performer~P297862~Seth Rogen~sethrogen]], and [[Performer~P439131~Evan Goldberg~evangoldberg]]. [[Performer~P418718~Jonah Hill~jonahhill]] and [[Performer~P435423~Rosemarie DeWitt~rosemariedewitt]] co-star. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:July 27, 2012

Cast

Ben Stiller
as Evan
Vince Vaughn
as Bob
Jonah Hill
as Franklin
Richard Ayoade
as Jamarcus
Rosemarie DeWitt
as Abby
Will Forte
as Sgt. Bressman
Doug Jones
as Hero Alien
Nicholas Braun
as Jason
R. Lee Ermey
as Manfred
Joseph A. Nuñez
as Antonio Guzman
Liz Cackowski
as Carla
Jill Jane Clements
as City Council Woman
Katie Kneeland
as Paul's Guest #2
Ted Huckabee
as Orgy Man #1
Marla Malcolm
as Orgy Woman #1
Andy Samberg
as Casual Wanker #1
Jorma Taccone
as Casual Wanker #2
Akiva Schaffer
as Casual Wanker #3
Cathy Shim
as Asian Housewife
Carissa Capobianco
as Mandy
Patricia French
as Franklin's Mother
Erinn Hayes
as Bob's Wife

Crew

Akiva Schaffer
Director
Michael Ewing
Producer
Shawn Levy
Producer
Jared Stern
Screenwriter
Evan Goldberg
Screenwriter
Justin Theroux
Screenwriter
Seth Rogen
Screenwriter
Barry Peterson
Cinematographer
Christophe Beck
Composer (Music Score)
Kevin Kliesch
Musical Arrangement
George Drakoulias
Musical Direction/Supervision
Dean Zimmerman
Editor
Doug Meerdink
Production Designer
David Sandefur
Art Director
Blondel Aidoo
Co-producer
Tom McNulty
Co-producer
Jeffrey Wetzel
Co-producer
Monica Levinson
Executive Producer
Cindy Carr
Set Decorator
Wendy Chuck
Costume Designer
Warren Hendriks
Sound/Sound Designer
Wayne Lemmer
Sound/Sound Designer
Jeffrey Wetzel
First Assistant Director
Alyssa Weisberg
Casting
Hank Atterbury
Special Effects Technician
Kelly Port
Visual Effects Supervisor
Lisa Layman
Department Head Makeup
Maria Bierniak
Location Manager
Teressa Hill
Department Head Hair
Tim Gomillion
Sound Recordist
Monica Levinson
Unit Production Manager
Nava Sadan
Costumes Supervisor
Noelle Green
Production Supervisor
Paula Stier
Production Coordinator
Rahmon Rose
Set Dresser
Randa Squillacote
Key Hairstylist
Roger Lifsey
Special Effects Technician
Ron Bartlett
Re-Recording Mixer
Barry McQueary
Special Effects Technician
Whit Norris
Production Sound Mixer
Tony Gardner
Makeup Special Effects
David E. Scott
Graphic Design
Jack Gill
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement