Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

W. Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P8657~Josh Brolin~joshbrolin]] stars as [[Performer~P301705~George W. Bush~georgewbush]] in this [[Performer~P112907~Oliver Stone~oliverstone]] biopic that traces the head of state's rise to power from a privileged alcoholic to a born-again Christian whose belief in religious destiny helped move him to the top ranks of political power. Co-written by [[Performer~P116306~Stanley G. Weiser~stanleygweiser]], Bush is produced by fellow [[Performer~P112907~Stone~oliverstone]] collaborators [[Performer~P82494~Moritz Borman~moritzborman]] and [[Performer~P166675~Jon Kilik~jonkilik]], with [[Performer~P292126~Elizabeth Banks~elizabethbanks]] co-starring as the first lady, [[Performer~P15842~James Cromwell~jamescromwell]] as the elder [[Performer~P9852~President Bush~georgehwbush]], [[Performer~P9777~Ellen Burstyn~ellenburstyn]] as [[Performer~P480032~Barbara Bush~barbarabush]] and [[Performer~P88268~Richard Dreyfuss~richarddreyfuss]] as [[Performer~P279280~Vice President Dick Cheney~dickcheney]]. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:October 17, 2008

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
London Film Critics Association Josh Brolin Best Actor 2008 Nominee
Detroit Film Critics Society Josh Brolin Best Actor 2008 Nominee
Detroit Film Critics Society Elizabeth Banks Best Supporting Actress 2008 Nominee

Cast

Josh Brolin
as George W. Bush
Elizabeth Banks
as Laura Bush
James Cromwell
as George Herbert Walker Bush
Ellen Burstyn
as Barbara Bush
Thandie Newton
as Condoleezza Rice
Richard Dreyfuss
as Dick Cheney
Jeffrey Wright
as Colin Powell
Scott Glenn
as Donald Rumsfeld
Ioan Gruffudd
as Tony Blair
Toby Jones
as Karl Rove
Stacy Keach
as Earle Hudd
Bruce McGill
as George Tenet
Jesse Bradford
as Fraternity President

Crew

Oliver Stone
Director
Bill Block
Producer
Paul Hanson
Producer
Eric Kopeloff
Producer
Moritz Borman
Producer
Oliver Stone
Screenwriter
Phedon Papamichael
Cinematographer
Paul Cantelon
Composer (Music Score)
Julie Monroe
Editor
Derek R. Hill
Production Designer
Suzie Gilbert
Co-producer
Ethan Smith
Co-producer
David Whealy
Executive Producer
Peter D. Graves
Executive Producer
Matthew Street
Executive Producer
Johnny Hon
Executive Producer
Teresa Cheung
Executive Producer
Thomas Sterchi
Executive Producer
Tom Ortenberg
Executive Producer
Christopher Mapp
Executive Producer
Albert Yeung
Executive Producer
Elliot Ferwerda
Executive Producer
Michael Dennison
Costume Designer
Sarah Halley Finn
Casting
Gary Chester
Sound Mixer
Gary Chester
Sound Recordist
Budd Carr
Executive Music Producer
Jon Kilik
Co-Executive Producer
Advertisement

Other movies like this