Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Violet & Daisy Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Two young women have a very unusual after-school job in this dark-hued comedy-drama. Teenagers Violet ([[Performer~P334003~Alexis Bledel~alexisbledel]]) and Daisy ([[Performer~P440773~Saoirse Ronan~saoirseronan]]) are best friends and share a passion for dresses from Barbie Sunday ([[Performer~P458312~Cody Horn~codyhorn]]), a well-known designer with a youthful style. Paying for those dresses can be expensive, so Violet and Daisy work to make some pocket money -- they're hired killers for Russ ([[Performer~P71701~Danny Trejo~dannytrejo]]), who doles out assignments requiring their impressive skills with firearms and the "internal-bleeding dance" (which involves jumping up and down on their victims). Russ has instructed Violet and Daisy to knock off Michael ([[Performer~P25753~James Gandolfini~jamesgandolfini]]), and gives them the location of his apartment and the time he should be home. However, though the gals arrive at the expected time, Michael does not, and while waiting for him to show up, they fall asleep. When they awake, they discover Michael is a seemingly nice guy who treats his unexpected guests with courtesy and kindness, and they're soon caught up in divided loyalties between their boss and their target. Violet & Daisy is the first directorial effort from [[Performer~P612788~Geoffrey Fletcher~geoffreyfletcher]], who won an Academy Award for his screenplay for the film Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:June 7, 2013

Crew

Geoffrey Fletcher
Director
Geoffrey Fletcher
Producer
Bonnie Timmermann
Producer
Geoffrey Fletcher
Screenwriter
Vanja Cernjul
Cinematographer
Susan Jacobs
Musical Direction/Supervision
Paul Cantelon
Composer (Music Score)
Joe Klotz
Editor
Patrizia Von Brandenstein
Production Designer
Steve Kempf
Co-producer
Rachel Israel
Associate Producer
I-Fan Quirk
Associate Producer
John Penotti
Executive Producer
James W. Skotchdopole
Executive Producer
Jenny Gering
Costume Designer
Bonnie Timmermann
Casting Director
Advertisement