Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Very Bad Things Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P5586~Peter Berg~peterberg]] made his directorial debut with this black comedy about suburbanite Kyle Fisher ([[Performer~P22880~Jon Favreau~jonfavreau]]), his future bride Laura ([[Performer~P195733~Cameron Diaz~camerondiaz]]) and his four pals -- brothers Adam ([[Performer~P112705~Daniel Stern~danielstern]]) and Michael ([[Performer~P57008~Jeremy Piven~jeremypiven]]), mechanic Charles ([[Performer~P200568~Leland Orser~lelandorser]]), and real estate agent Robert ([[Performer~P66187~Christian Slater~christianslater]]). Kyle and gang head off to a stag-party fling in Vegas. The fun features hired stripper Tina ([[Performer~P263442~Carla Scott~carlascott]]), killed accidentally during a bathroom make-out session with Michael. When a hotel security man investigates, Robert kills him. The group buries the bodies in the desert and head home. Back in L.A., guilt trips surface along with bouts of paranoia, Laura intends that nothing stand in the way of her wedding plans. Shown at the 1998 Toronto Film Festival and the 1998 San Sebastian Film Festival. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

  • Release date:November 24, 1998

Cast

Christian Slater
as Robert Boyd
Cameron Diaz
as Laura Garrety
Daniel Stern
as Adam Berkow
Jeanne Tripplehorn
as Lois Berkow
Jon Favreau
as Kyle Fisher
Jeremy Piven
as Michael Berkow
Leland Orser
as Charles Moore
Joey Zimmerman
as Adam Berkow Jr.
Tyler Malinger
as Timmy Berkow

Crew

Peter Berg
Director
Cindy Cowan
Producer
Diane Nabatoff
Producer
Michael Schiffer
Producer
Peter Berg
Screenwriter
David Hennings
Cinematographer
Sterling Meredith
Musical Direction/Supervision
Stewart Copeland
Composer (Music Score)
Dan Lebental
Editor
Dina Lipton
Production Designer
Michael Atwell
Art Director
Michael A. Helfant
Executive Producer
Christian Slater
Executive Producer
Ted Field
Executive Producer
Terry Dresbach
Costume Designer
Mark Weingarten
Sound/Sound Designer
Matthew Iadarola
Sound/Sound Designer
Gary Gegan
Sound/Sound Designer
Chris Howell
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement