Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Used Cars Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Used Cars is one of [[Performer~P117906~Robert Zemeckis~robertzemeckis]]' pre-[[Feature~V54379~Roger Rabbit~whoframedrogerrabbit]] and pre-[[Feature~V131221~Forrest Gump~forrestgump]] efforts starring [[Performer~P62232~Kurt Russell~kurtrussell]] is a devious car salesman who goes to work for affable but monumentally unsuccessful used car dealer [[Performer~P74681~Jack Warden~jackwarden]]. Warden's principal rival is his more prosperous twin brother, also played by Warden, who schemes to take over the "good" brother's lot. After a series of raunchy vignettes, the film boils down to an every-man-for-himself price war between the two Wardens, which rages on even after we're one Warden short. The supporting cast of Used Cars is populated by such reliables as [[Performer~P40251~David L. Lander~davidllander]], [[Performer~P102180~Michael McKean~michaelmckean]], [[Performer~P223863~Al Lewis~allewis]], [[Performer~P69995~Dub Taylor~dubtaylor]], [[Performer~P49213~Dick Miller~dickmiller]] and [[Performer~P114011~Betty Thomas~bettythomas]]. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

  • Release date:July 11, 1980

Cast

Kurt Russell
as Rudy Russo
Jack Warden
as Roy L. Fuchs/Luke Fuchs
Frank McRae
as Jim, the Mechanic
Gerritt Graham
as Jeff
Deborah Harmon
as Barbara Fuchs
Joe Flaherty
as Sam Slaton
David L. Lander
as Freddie Paris
Michael McKean
as Eddie Winslow
Michael Talbott
as Mickey
Harry Northrup
as Carmine
Alfonso Arau
as Manuel
Woodrow Parfrey
as Mr. Chertner
Andrew Duncan
as Charlie
Dub Taylor
as Tucker
Claude Earl Jones
as Al
Cheryl Rixon
as Margaret
Marc McClure
as "Heavy Duty" Dubois
Tiny Wells
as Food Giant
Terence Knox
as Roose
Dave Adams
as Video Technician
Wendie Jo Sperber
as Nervous Nona
Mildred Brion
as Little Old Lady
Betty Thomas
as Bunny
Gene Blakely
as Mr. Books
Rita Taggart
as Couple in Bed
Russ Fega
as Bus Boy
Dick Miller
as Couple in Bed
Sandy Gibbons
as Cop at Roadblock
John Abbott
as Clem
Sam Ingraffia
as Court Assistant

Crew

Robert Zemeckis
Director
Steven Spielberg
Producer
Bob Gale
Producer
Bob Gale
Screenwriter
Robert Zemeckis
Screenwriter
Patrick Williams
Composer (Music Score)
Patrick Williams
Songwriter
Norman Gimbel
Songwriter
Michael Kahn
Editor
Peter Jamison
Production Designer
John G. Wilson
Associate Producer
John Milius
Executive Producer
Steven Spielberg
Executive Producer
Linda Spheeris
Set Designer
Richard Luke Rothschild
First Assistant Director
Terry J. Leonard
Stunts
Sally Dennison
Casting
Terry J. Leonard
Second Unit Director
Terry J. Leonard
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement