Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Unstoppable Details


In this action thriller from director Tony Scott, rookie train operator Will (Chris Pine) and grizzled veteran engineer Frank (Denzel Washington) learn that a runaway locomotive carrying carloads of dangerous chemicals is headed for Will's small Pennsylvania hometown, where his wife and child live. In order to save the day, they must figure out how to catch up to the rogue engine, and stop it before harm comes to the town. Standing in their way is Galvin (Kevin Dunn), the head of the company who is more interested in saving the stock price than lives. On the plus side, the duo have competent corporate employee Connie (Rosario Dawson) on the radio, talking them through their various attempts to corral and then stop the potentially lethal locomotive. ~ Perry Seibert, Rovi

  • Release date:November 12, 2010


Awarded by
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Mark Stoeckinger Best Sound Editing 2010 Nominee


Denzel Washington
as Frank
Chris Pine
as Will
Rosario Dawson
as Connie
Ethan Suplee
as Dewey
Kevin Dunn
as Galvin
Kevin Corrigan
as Inspector Werner
Kevin Chapman
as Bunny
Lew Temple
as Ned
T.J. Miller
as Gilleece
Jessy Schram
as Darcy
David Warshofsky
as Judd Stewart
Andy Umberger
as Janeway
Elizabeth Mathis
as Nicole
Meagan Tandy
as Maya
Jeff Hochendoner
as Clark
Kevin McClatchy
as Hoffman
Patrick F. McDade
as Captain Allen
Bill Laing
as Red Truck Driver
Richard Pelzman
as Devereaux
L. Derek Leonidoff
as FRA Official
Aisha Hinds
as Railway Safety Campaign Coordinator
Corey Parker Robinson
as Lead Officer #1
David Flick
as Train Engineer
Jeff Wincott
as Jesse - Will's Brother
Mike Clark
as News Reporter #4
Maxx Hennard
as Tower Operator
Joe Coyle
as CEO Golfer #1
Dihlon McManne
as CEO Golfer #2
Tom Stoviak
as News Reporter #5
Adrienne Wehr
as News Reporter #8
Jake Andolina
as Evacuation Police Officer
Sean Derry
as Control Room Staff #3
Amy Arce
as TV Reporter
Chase Ellison
as Teenage Witness
Juan Fernández
as White Shirt Reporter
Rick Rader
as Train Employee Witness
Warren Sweeney
as Press Representative
Stephen Monroe Taylor
as Truck Driver


Tony Scott
Tony Scott
Julie Yorn
Mimi Rogers
Eric McLeod
Ian Bryce
Mark Bomback
Ben Seresin
Harry Gregson-Williams
Composer (Music Score)
Robert Duffy
Chris Lebenzon
Chris Seagers
Production Designer
Dawn Swiderski
Art Director
Julian Ashby
Art Director
Adam Somner
Skip Chaisson
Diane Sabatini
Tom Moran
Associate Producer
Janice Polley
Associate Producer
Jeffrey Kwatinetz
Executive Producer
Rick Yorn
Executive Producer
Chris Ciaffa
Executive Producer
Gregory A. Weimerskirch
Set Designer
Aaron Haye
Set Designer
Penny Rose
Costume Designer
Adam Somner
First Assistant Director
Beau Borders
Sound Mixer
Denise Chamian
Kevin O'Connell
Sound Mixer
Joe Pancake
Special Effects Coordinator
Yolanda Toussieng
Department Head Hair
Wyatt Belton
Key Hairstylist
Eric McLeod
Unit Production Manager
Diane Heller
Key Make-up
Carol Quiroz
Key Costumer
David Amborn
Special Effects Technician
Ken Ebert
Special Effects Technician
John Frazier
Special Effects Supervisor
Jason Bedig
Debi Young
Julie Hannum
Location Manager
Jose Marra
Visual Effects Editor
Rich Cordobes
Special Effects Foreman
Gordana Golubovic
Assistant Costume Designer
Jennifer Conroy
Production Supervisor
Michael Tinger
Post Production Supervisor
Julie Pitkanen
Script Supervisor
Alan Rankin
Sound Effects Director
Mark Stoeckinger
Supervising Sound Editor
Hector Gika
Sound Effects Director
Stacy M. Horn
Costumes Supervisor
Sandra Linn Koepper
Beau Desmond
Key Costumer
Kimberly Covate
Visual Effects Producer
Carl Fullerton