Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Unknown Woman Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V9674~Cinema Paradiso~cinemaparadiso]] director [[Performer~P114389~Giuseppe Tornatore~giuseppetornatore]] returns to the helm for this suspenseful thriller concerning a young Ukrainian prostitute-turned-cleaning woman named Irina ([[Performer~P253886~Kseniya Rappoport~kseniyarappoport]]). Years ago, Irina was drawn into an international prostitution ring before being brutalized by a man named Mold ([[Performer~P57019~Michele Placido~micheleplacido]]) who also killed her boyfriend. Flash-forward to the present, and Irina is a humble cleaning woman in a building owned by jewelers. Though her appearance would suggest poverty, Irina always has a sizable wad of cash in her pocket and lives in a large apartment across the street from the loudly dysfunctional Adacher family. Gradually, the mousy cleaning woman works her way into the family home, befriending the parents ([[Performer~P138682~Claudia Gerini~claudiagerini]] and [[Performer~P200012~Pierfrancesco Favino~pierfrancescofavino]]) and becoming a trusted confidante to their daughter Thea ([[Performer~P492233~Clara Dossena~claradossena]]). As her relationship with the family deepens, her motivations for getting so close become frighteningly clear. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:May 30, 2008

Cast

Kseniya Rappoport
as Irina/The Unknown Woman
Michele Placido
as Mold
Claudia Gerini
as Valeria Adacher
Pierfrancesco Favino
as Donato Adacher
Alessandro Haber
as Doorman
Piera Degli Esposti
as Gina
Clara Dossena
as Thea Adacher
Ángela Molina
as Lucrezia
Margherita Buy
Nicola di Pinto
Paolo Elmo
Simona Nobili

Crew

Giuseppe Tornatore
Director
Giuseppe Tornatore
Screen Story
Giuseppe Tornatore
Screenwriter
Fabio Zamarion
Cinematographer
Ennio Morricone
Composer (Music Score)
Massimo Quaglia
Editor
Tonino Zera
Art Director
Laura Fattori
Executive Producer
Nicoletta Ercole
Costume Designer
Gilberto Martinelli
Sound/Sound Designer
Alberto Mangiante
First Assistant Director
Gianluca Passone
Production Manager
Remo Chiappa
Production Manager
Carlo Barucci
Hair Styles
Federico Laurenti
Makeup
Advertisement

Other movies like this