Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Two Lovers Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A depressed young man moves back in with his parents and finds his life turned upside down as he struggles to choose between the beautiful daughter of a close family friend and the scintillating but volatile next-door neighbor whose passion helps to reignite his lust for life. The third screen outing for writer/director [[Performer~P28366~James Gray~jamesgray]] and actor [[Performer~P199220~Joaquin Phoenix~joaquinphoenix]] following [[Feature~V343636~We Own the Night~weownthenight]] and [[Feature~V186744~The Yards~theyards]], Two Lovers co-stars [[Performer~P54871~Gwyneth Paltrow~gwynethpaltrow]], [[Performer~P61690~Isabella Rossellini~isabellarossellini]], and [[Performer~P239177~Vinessa Shaw~vinessashaw]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:February 13, 2009

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Independent Spirit Awards Gwyneth Paltrow Best Female Lead 2009 Nominee
Independent Spirit Awards James Gray Best Director 2009 Nominee

Cast

Joaquin Phoenix
as Leonard Kraditor
Gwyneth Paltrow
as Michelle Rausch
Vinessa Shaw
as Sandra Cohen
Isabella Rossellini
as Ruth Kraditor
Elias Koteas
as Ronald Blatt
Moni Moshonov
as Reuben Kraditor
John Ortiz
as Jose Cordero
Bob Ari
as Michael Cohen
Julie Budd
as Carol Cohen

Crew

James Gray
Director
James Gray
Producer
Donna Gigliotti
Producer
Anthony Katagas
Producer
James Gray
Screenwriter
Ric Menello
Screenwriter
Joaquin Baca-Asay
Cinematographer
Dana Sano
Musical Direction/Supervision
John Axelrad
Editor
Happy Massee
Production Designer
Couper Samuelson
Co-producer
Mike Upton
Co-producer
Mark Cuban
Executive Producer
Todd Wagner
Executive Producer
Agnes Mentre
Executive Producer
Marc Butan
Executive Producer
Michael Clancy
Costume Designer
Douglas Aibel
Casting
Advertisement