Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Turbo Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A misfit snail with a need for speed strives to earn a slot in the Indy 500 in this adrenaline-charged adventure for the entire family. Turbo (voice of [[Performer~P232927~Ryan Reynolds~ryanreynolds]]) may live life at a snail's pace, but his dreams charge along at light speed. Whenever Turbo closes his eyes, he sees himself zooming past the checkered flag at the Indianapolis 500, and leaving all of his competitors in the dust. Unfortunately for Turbo, all of his fellow snails -- including his brother Chet ([[Performer~P26680~Paul Giamatti~paulgiamatti]]) -- seem to savor the slow life. Then, one day, it happens: Turbo is methodically making his way across a freeway overpass when he is suddenly sucked into the intake valve of a speeding muscle car. His molecular structure altered by the volatile nitrous oxide that fuels the car, Turbo gains the ability to travel at speeds up to 200 miles per hour. Turbo is in the midst of mastering his newfound ability when he and Chet are unexpectedly captured by Tito ([[Performer~P270269~Michael Peña~michaelpeña]]) -- a California taco-stand proprietor who organizes snail races on the side. Tito quickly takes his two newest racers to Starlight Plaza, where all of the speed-freak snails await their next run on the track. It's there that Turbo makes some colorful new friends, and learns to have some fun while trash-talking the competition. But his adventure is still far from over, and by the time Turbo realizes that his dreams are finally within reach, his newfound family will be right there to cheer him past the finish line. [[Performer~P34866~Samuel L. Jackson~samuelljackson]], [[Performer~P92972~Luis Guzman~luisguzman]], [[Performer~P460678~Bill Hader~billhader]], and [[Performer~P298988~Snoop Dogg~snoopdogg]] also lend their voices to this colorful adventure from the folks who brought you [[Feature~V501861~The Croods~thecroods]] and [[Feature~V354676~Kung Fu Panda~kungfupanda]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 17, 2013

Crew

David Soren
Director
Lisa Stewart
Producer
Robert Siegel
Screenwriter
Darren Lemke
Screenwriter
David Soren
Screen Story
David Soren
Screenwriter
Henry Jackman
Composer (Music Score)
Advertisement