Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Tron: Legacy Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The Master Control Program is booted back up in this revamped [[Feature~V51066~Tron~tron]] continuation that sees the return of original star [[Performer~P3197~Jeff Bridges~jeffbridges]] as Kevin Flynn, the brilliant computer programmer whose disappearance leads his son, Sam ([[Performer~P367089~Garrett Hedlund~garretthedlund]]), to search for him in and out of the computer world. Original director and co-writer [[Performer~P99895~Steven Lisberger~stevenlisberger]] produces the new film, which is helmed by commercial director [[Performer~P526979~Joseph Kosinski~josephkosinski]]. [[Performer~P200028~James Frain~jamesfrain]], [[Performer~P380519~Olivia Wilde~oliviawilde]], [[Performer~P490640~Beau Garrett~beaugarrett]], and [[Performer~P200781~Michael Sheen~michaelsheen]] also star, with [[Performer~P7782~Bruce Boxleitner~bruceboxleitner]] returning as Alan Bradley and Tron, the heroic protagonist of the original film. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:December 17, 2010

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Addison Teague Best Sound Editing 2010 Nominee
Austin Film Critics Daft Punk Best Original Score 2010 Winner
Art Directors Guild Darren Gilford Best Art Direction in a Fantasy Film 2010 Nominee

Cast

Jeff Bridges
as Kevin Flynn/Clu
Garrett Hedlund
as Sam Flynn
Olivia Wilde
as Quorra
Bruce Boxleitner
as Alan Bradley/Tron
James Frain
as Jarvis
Beau Garrett
as Gem
Michael Sheen
as Castor/Zuse
Serinda Swan
as Siren #2
Yaya DaCosta
as Siren #3
Elizabeth Mathis
as Siren #4
Yurij Kis
as Half Faced Man
Conrad Coates
as Bartik
Daft Punk
as Masked DJs
Ronald Selmour
as Chattering Homeless Man
Dan Joffre
as Key Security Guard #1 - Ernie
Darren Dolynski
as Young Man on Recognizer
Kofi Yiadom
as Disc Opponent #2
Steven Lisberger
as Shaddix
Donnelly Rhodes
as Grandpa Flynn
Belinda Montgomery
as Grandma Flynn
Owen Best
as 7 Year Old Sam Flynn
Matt Ward
as Iso Boy
Dean Redman
as Light Jet Sunny
Christopher Logan
as Nervous Program
Dale Wolfe
as Irv Culpepper
Catherine Lough Haggquist
as Reporter #2
Mike Ching
as Blue Gaming Program
Michael Teigen
as Green Gaming Program
Brent Stait
as Purple Gaming Program
Shaw Madson
as Reporter #3
Amy Esterle
as Young Mrs. Flynn
Jeffrey Nordling
as Richard Mackey
Christine Adams
as Claire Atkinson
Jack McGee
as Police Photographer
Edie Mirman
as Computer
Aaron Toney
as Black Guard
Kofi Yiadom
as Black Guard
Patrick Sabongui
as Gaming Program 1-S

Crew

Joseph Kosinski
Director
Steven Lisberger
Producer
Sean Bailey
Producer
Jeffrey Silver
Producer
Adam Horowitz
Screen Story
Adam Horowitz
Screenwriter
Edward Kitsis
Screenwriter
Edward Kitsis
Screen Story
Brian Klugman
Screen Story
Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo
Cinematographer
Claudio Miranda
Cinematographer
Jason Bentley
Musical Direction/Supervision
Thomas Bangalter
Composer (Music Score)
Daft Punk
Composer (Music Score)
James Haygood
Editor
Darren Gilford
Production Designer
Mark Mansbridge
Supervising Art Director
Kevin Ishioka
Supervising Art Director
Grant Van Der Slagt
Art Director
Sean Haworth
Art Director
Steve Gaub
Co-producer
Justis Greene
Associate Producer
Bruce Franklin
Associate Producer
Donald Kushner
Executive Producer
Luis G. Hoyos
Set Designer
Robert Johnson
Set Designer
Michael Wilkinson
Costume Designer
Christopher Boyes
Sound/Sound Designer
Steve Boeddeker
Sound/Sound Designer
Bruce Franklin
First Assistant Director
John Clothier
Camera Operator
Trig Singer
Camera Operator
Michelle Johnston
Choreography
Sarah Halley Finn
Casting
Coreen Mayrs
Casting
Heike Brandstatter
Casting
Christopher Boyes
Re-Recording Mixer
Gary Rizzo
Re-Recording Mixer
Bonnie MacBird
Character(s) created by
Thomas Nellen
Makeup
Justis Greene
Unit Production Manager
Eric Barba
Visual Effects Supervisor
Anji Bemben
Department Head Hair
Susan Germaine
Hair Styles
Dianne Holme
Assistant Hair
Terry Hanson
Assistant Hair
Sally Boldt
Music Editor
Karen Matthews
Assistant Costume Designer
Andrew Loschin
Visual Effects Editor
Steve Preeg
Animation Producer
Addison Teague
Supervising Sound Editor
Jennifer Metcalf
Production Coordinator
Nancy Steyns
Assistant Hair
Leah Ehman
Assistant Makeup
Steven Lisberger
Character(s) created by
Scott Ateah
Stunts Coordinator
Koreen Heaver
Assistant Costume Designer
Maureen Terezakis
Makeup Special Effects
Alex Burdett
Special Effects Supervisor
David Leitch
Stunts Coordinator
Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo
Music Producer
Thomas Bangalter
Music Producer
Jonathan Harb
Visual Effects Supervisor
Jonathan Harb
Visual Effects Producer
David Klohn
Second Assistant Director
Zoila Gomez
Production Coordinator
Kendrie Upton
Location Manager
Jimmy Chow
Properties Master
Dylan Firshein
Associate Editor
Tangi Crawford
Costumes Supervisor
Steve Gaub
Visual Effects Producer
Heather Meehan
Unit Production Manager
Wyatt Jones
Associate Editor
Advertisement