Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Trick 'r Treat Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Prolific director [[Performer~P193696~Bryan Singer~bryansinger]] takes a turn towards horror as the producer of this Halloween shocker directed by [[Feature~V278281~X2~x2:xmenunited]] and [[Feature~V316298~Superman Returns~supermanreturns]] screenwriter [[Performer~P350503~Mike Dougherty~mikedoughty]]. With four interwoven tales concerning a high-school principal who moonlights as a vicious serial killer, a college-age virgin who's saving herself for that special someone, a woman whose hatred of Halloween is only exceeded by her husband's love of the mischievous holiday, and a callous group of teens who carry out an unforgivably cruel prank, this fall frightener mixes [[Performer~P113658~Tarantino~quentintarantino]]-style storytelling with the kind of chills that can only occur on the darkest day of the year. [[Performer~P86106~Brian Cox~briancox]], [[Performer~P198605~Anna Paquin~annapaquin]], [[Performer~P3389~Dylan Baker~dylanbaker]], and [[Performer~P273467~Leslie Bibb~lesliebibb]] all star in a Halloween treat that's sure to deliver a few nasty tricks. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:October 5, 2007

Crew

Michael Dougherty
Director
Bryan Singer
Producer
Michael Dougherty
Screenwriter
Glen MacPherson
Cinematographer
Douglas Pipes
Composer (Music Score)
Robert Ivison
Editor
Mark Freeborn
Production Designer
Peter Lhotka
Co-producer
Thomas Tull
Executive Producer
William Fay
Executive Producer
Dan Harris
Executive Producer
Michael Dougherty
Executive Producer
Ashok Amritraj
Executive Producer
Jon Jashni
Executive Producer
Advertisement