Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Travelling Light Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Australian writer/director [[Performer~P213856~Kathryn Millard~kathrynmillard]] makes her feature-length debut with the drama Travelling Light. Set in the Southern Australian town of Adelaide during the 1970s, the film is concerned with a group of bored teenagers. Leanne Ferris ([[Performer~P322101~Pia Miranda~piamiranda]]) lives in the suburbs with her parents, Betty ([[Performer~P49674~Heather Mitchell~heathermitchell]]) and Don ([[Performer~P51847~Marshall Napier~marshallnapier]]), while her sister Bronwyn ([[Performer~P270693~Sacha Horler~sachahorler]]) has already gotten married. Leanne spends her time with aspiring actress Debra (Anna Torv) and next-door neighbor Gary ([[Performer~P349424~Tim Draxl~timdraxl]]). The friends are soon introduced to a different lifestyle when stranger Lou Bonetti ([[Performer~P342643~Brett Stiller~brettstiller]]) blows into town claiming to be an American beat poet. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Cast

Pia Miranda
as Leanne Ferris
Sacha Horler
as Bronwyn White
Brett Stiller
as Lou Bonetti
Tim Draxl
as Gary Wilkins
Marshall Napier
as Don Ferris
Heather Mitchell
as Betty Ferris
Tamblyn Lord
as Brian White
Anna Torv
as Debra Fowler
Simon Burke
as Ray Sugars
Kestie Morassi
as Rhonda

Crew

Helen Bowden
Producer
Tristan Milani
Cinematographer
Luigi Pittorino
Production Designer
Juliet John
Art Director
Sam Petty
Sound/Sound Designer
Tom Read
First Assistant Director
Nikki Barrett
Casting
Advertisement