Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Trapped in Paradise Details


Three brothers who are inept criminals butcher one last attempt to pull off a big heist in this caper comedy. Bill Firpo (Nicolas Cage) is sick of thievery and has retired from crime to run an upscale restaurant in New York. But when his two brothers, Alvin (Dana Carvey) and Dave (Jon Lovitz), get out of prison, Bill is sucked back into their world of crime. The three end up on the run and hide out in the small town of Paradise, PA. The friendly townspeople include a bank president (Clifford Moffat) whose trust in people has left his bank an easy target. The brothers can't resist lifting $275,000 from the vault. Unfortunately, Alvin drives their getaway car in circles and they end up back in town and get in an accident. ~ Michael Betzold, Rovi


Nicolas Cage
as Bill Firpo
Jon Lovitz
as Dave Firpo
Dana Carvey
as Alvin Firpo
John Ashton
as Ed Dawson
Mädchen Amick
as Sarah Collins
Donald Moffat
as Clifford Anderson
Richard Jenkins
as Shaddus Peyser
Florence Stanley
as Ma Firpo
Angela Paton
as Hattie Anderson
Vic Manni
as Vic Mazzucci
Frank Pesce
as Caesar Spinoza
Sean McCann
as Chief Burnell
Paul Lazar
as Deputy Timmy Burnell
Sean O'Bryan
as Dick Anderson
Richard B. Shull
as Father Ritter
Jeff Levine
as Man in Restaurant
Kay Hawtry
as Rose Weyerhauser
Marco Kyris
as More People
Marcia Bennett
as Bus Station Clerk
Andrew Miller
as Deputy Myers
Rocco Savastano
as Inmate #3
Robert Thomas
as Agent #3
Jack Heller
as Chief Parole Officer
Gerard Parkes
as Father Gorenzel
Greg Ellwand
as Cop #1
Vic Noto
as Inmate #1
Brian Kaulback
as More People
Bernard Behrens
as Doc Milgrom
Scott Wickware
as Agent Giardello
Al Cerullo
as Helicopter Pilot
Bunty Webb
as Hertha Wayerhauser
Vivian Reis
as Lila


George Gallo
Martin Walters
George Gallo
Jon Davison
George Gallo
Harald Ortenburger
Jack N. Green
Bruce Carwardine
Musical Direction/Supervision
Robert Folk
Composer (Music Score)
Terry Rawlings
Bob Ziembicki
Production Designer
Gregory Keen
Art Director
David Coatsworth
Ellen Erwin
David Permut
Executive Producer
Mary E. McLeod
Costume Designer
Martin Malivoire
Special Effects
Walter Gasparovic
First Assistant Director
Glenn Wilder
Donna Isaacson
Peter Montagna