Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Tooth Fairy Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

20th Century Fox presents this family comedy following a star hockey player's ([[Performer~P476559~Dwayne Johnson~dwaynejohnson]]) temporary transformation into a full-fledged tooth fairy as penalty for discouraging a young fan. Director [[Performer~P41744~Michael Lembeck~michaellembeck]] ([[Feature~V267272~The Santa Clause 2~thesantaclause2]] and [[Feature~V323788~3~thesantaclause3:theescapeclause]]) helms the family comedy, based on a screenplay by veteran comedic writers [[Performer~P90983~Lowell Ganz~lowellganz]] and [[Performer~P100987~Babaloo Mandel~babaloomandel]], with additional writing provided by [[Performer~P242839~Joshua Sternin~joshsternin]] and [[Performer~P242869~Jeffrey Ventimilia~jeffventimilia]]. [[Performer~P36453~Ashley Judd~ashleyjudd]] and [[Performer~P1721~Julie Andrews~julieandrews]] co-star in the Blumhouse and Mayhem Pictures production. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:January 22, 2010

Cast

Dwayne Johnson
as Derek Thompson
Ashley Judd
as Carly
Stephen Merchant
as Tracy
Ryan Sheckler
as Mick Donnelly
Seth MacFarlane
as Ziggy
Julie Andrews
as Lily
Billy Crystal
as Jerry
Chase Ellison
as Randy
Brandon T. Jackson
as Duke
Dan Joffre
as Tooth Fairy #1
Ellie Harvie
as Permit Woman
Barclay Hope
as Coach
Michael Daingerfield
as Announcer
Dale Wolfe
as Color Commentator
Josh Emerson
as Kyle
Brendan Penny
as Josh
Darien Provost
as Gabe
David Quinlan
as Gabe's Dad
Jill Morrison
as Shelter Cove Mom
Stephen Holmes
as Shelter Cove Dad
Alex Ferris
as Shelter Cove Kid
Steve Levy
as Himself
Juno Ruddell
as Sally
Rukiya Bernard
as Amnesia Woman
Maya Washington
as Amnesia Daughter
Candus Churchill
as Amnesia Grandma
B.J. Harrison
as Amnesia Aunt
Alvin Sanders
as Amnesia Uncle
Matt Ward
as Amnesia Nephew
Christina Schild
as Poltergeist Woman
Nicole Muñoz
as Kelly
Brendan Meyer
as Ben
Daniel Bacon
as Fan
Brendan Beiser
as Teddy's Dad
Deejay Jackson
as Cop
Peter Kelamis
as Talent Show Teacher
John Tench
as Inmate
Fiona Hogan
as Scared Woman

Crew

Michael Lembeck
Director
Gordon Gray
Producer
Jason Blum
Producer
Mark Ciardi
Producer
Babaloo Mandel
Screenwriter
Josh Sternin
Screenwriter
Jim Piddock
Screen Story
Randi Mayem Singer
Screenwriter
Lowell Ganz
Screenwriter
Jeff Ventimilia
Screenwriter
David Tattersall
Cinematographer
George S. Clinton
Composer (Music Score)
David Finfer
Editor
Bo Johnson
Art Director
Michael Norman Wong
Art Director
Kevin Halloran
Co-producer
Jim Piddock
Executive Producer
Walter Ockley
Set Designer
Mary Lou Storey
Set Decorator
Angus Strathie
Costume Designer
Chuck Michael
Sound/Sound Designer
Mindy Marin
Casting
Paul Massey
Sound Mixer
Coreen Mayrs
Casting
Heike Brandstatter
Casting
Wendy S. Williams
Production Manager
David Giammarco
Sound Mixer
Rachel Solow
Hair Styles
Randy Goux
Visual Effects Supervisor
Alex Burdett
Special Effects Coordinator
Shane Dobie
Best Boy Electric
Anji Bemben
Department Head Hair
Susan Lambie
Script Supervisor
Kevin Halloran
Unit Production Manager
Jamie Stevenson
Visual Effects Producer
Leon Serginson
Best Boy Grip
David Klohn
Second Assistant Director
Drew Davidson
Gaffer
Guy Bews
Stunts Coordinator
Jake Morrison
Visual Effects Supervisor
Louis Lazzara
Makeup
Terry Hanson
Hair Styles
Chad Wiebe
Visual Effects Supervisor
Catou Kearney
Location Manager
Bryan Korenberg
Properties Master
Advertisement