Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Toe Tactic Details


Acclaimed animator and independent filmmaker [[Performer~P95066~Emily Hubley~emilyhubley]] directed this offbeat fusion of animation and live action. Mona Peek ([[Performer~P388755~Lily Rabe~lilyrabe]]) is slowly coming to terms with the death of her father when she learns that the house where she grew up is about to be sold. As a child, Mona buried a bone in the backyard, imaging it had magical powers, and now that a new family is about to move in, she decides to head back home to dig it up. As Mona searches for the lost talisman, she discovers she's misplaced her wallet and has to make time to find it. Meanwhile, on another plane, a pack of talking dogs are playing a game of cards that controls the path of Mona's life. The Toe Tactic also stars [[Performer~P15117~Kevin Corrigan~kevincorrigan]], [[Performer~P106633~Mary Kay Place~marykayplace]], and [[Performer~P110025~John Sayles~johnsayles]], while [[Performer~P74381~Eli Wallach~eliwallach]], [[Performer~P15909~David Cross~davidcross]], [[Performer~P215096~Don Byron~donbyron]], and [[Performer~P45915~Andrea Martin~andreamartin]] contribute their voice talents. The score was written and performed by the celebrated indie rock band [[Performer~P201014~Yo La Tengo~yolatengo]], whose drummer, [[Performer~P202074~Georgia Hubley~georgiahubley]], is [[Performer~P95066~Emily~emilyhubley]]'s sister. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:February 4, 2009


Lily Rabe
as Mona Peek
Daniel London
as Elevator Man
Kevin Corrigan
as Hector Freegood
Sakina Jaffrey
as Lactitia Utt
Xander Berkeley
as Mona's Father
David Cross
as Timmy
Eli Wallach
as Maestro
Jane Lynch
as Honey Strumpet
Andrea Martin
as Honey
John Sayles
as Cramden
Jon Benjamin
as Police Officer
Jon Glaser
as Tooot
Ann Dowd
as Honey Woman
Richard Cox
as Stalker Timmy
Marian Seldes
as Eunice
Mary Kay Place
as Mona's Mom
Novella Nelson
as Mrs. Hadaway


Emily Hubley
Emily Hubley
Jen Small
Emily Hubley
Andrij Parekh
Yo La Tengo
Composer (Music Score)
Ray Hubley
Aleta Shaffer
Production Designer
Jeremiah Dickey
Associate Producer
Jason Orans
Executive Producer
David Raymond
Executive Producer
Brian Devine
Executive Producer
Eliza Paley
Sound/Sound Designer
Emily Hubley
Jeremiah Dickey
Ali Farrell
Laura Rosenthal
Emily Hubley
Animation Director