Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

This Means War Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Two top CIA spies ([[Feature~V356492~Star Trek~startrek]]'s [[Performer~P381420~Chris Pine~chrispine]] and [[Feature~V480818~Inception~inception]]'s [[Performer~P301932~Tom Hardy~tomhardy]]) find their enduring friendship put to the ultimate test when they engage in an all-out war to win the affections of a beautiful woman ([[Performer~P77086~Reese Witherspoon~reesewitherspoon]]). [[Performer~P483536~Chelsea Handler~chelseahandler]] and [[Performer~P197760~Til Schweiger~tilschweiger]] co-star in a comedy co-written by [[Performer~P373342~Simon Kinberg~simonkinberg]] ([[Feature~V392042~Sherlock Holmes~sherlockholmes]]) and [[Performer~P359686~Timothy Dowling~timothydowling]] ([[Feature~V454159~Role Models~rolemodels]]) and directed by [[Performer~P279112~McG~mcg]] ([[Feature~V213966~Charlie's Angels~charliesangels]], [[Feature~V398155~Terminator Salvation~terminatorsalvation]]). ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:February 17, 2012

Cast

Reese Witherspoon
as Lauren
Chris Pine
as FDR Roster
Tom Hardy
as Tuck
Til Schweiger
as Heinrich
Chelsea Handler
as Trish
Abigail Spencer
as Katie
Angela Bassett
as Collins
Rosemary Harris
as Nana Foster
George Touliatos
as Grandpa Foster
Clint Carleton
as Jonas
Warren Christie
as Steve
Leela Savasta
as Kelly
Natassia Malthe
as Xenia
Laura Vandervoort
as Britta
Paul Wu
as Korean Leader
Daren Herbert
as Agent Bothwick
Jesse Reid
as Agent Dickerman
Viv Leacock
as Agent Downing
Jenny Slate
as Emily
Kevan Ohtsji
as Sushi Chef
Aleks Paunovic
as Karate Dad
Conrad Coates
as Smart Consumer Guard "Hudson"
Affion Crockett
as Video Clerk
Jennifer Kitchen
as Focus Group Woman
Lossen Chambers
as Focus Group Woman
John Stewart
as Trish's Husband
Jill Teed
as CIA Agent
Patrick Sabongui
as CIA Agent
Alex Pesusich
as Dancer (Waiter)
Mike Dopud
as Ivan
Klodyne Rodney
as Dog Shelter Worker "Betty"
Desiree Zurowski
as Older Family Friend
Fred Henderson
as Older Family Friend
Michael Papajohn
as German Groom
Derek Waters
as Valet
Panou
as CIA Handler (Helicopter Handler)

Crew

McG
Director
James Lassiter
Producer
Will Smith
Producer
Robert Simonds
Producer
Simon Kinberg
Producer
Simon Kinberg
Screenwriter
Timothy Dowling
Screen Story
Timothy Dowling
Screenwriter
Russell Carpenter
Cinematographer
Christophe Beck
Composer (Music Score)
Nicolas de Toth
Editor
Martin Laing
Production Designer
Eric Fraser
Art Director
Kendelle Elliott
Art Director
Ross Fanger
Co-producer
Jeffrey Kwatinetz
Executive Producer
Lisa Stewart
Executive Producer
Brent O'Connor
Executive Producer
Jay Mitchell
Set Designer
Lisa Alkofer
Set Decorator
Sophie De Rakoff
Costume Designer
Carol Lavallee
Set Decorator
Derek Vanderhorst
Sound/Sound Designer
Jim Brebner
First Assistant Director
Drew Locke
Production Manager
Justine Baddeley
Casting
Kimberly Davis-Wagner
Casting
Coreen Mayrs
Casting
Heike Brandstatter
Casting
Mike Marston
Set Dresser
David MacMillan
Production Sound Mixer
John Panzarella
Location Manager
Jennifer Metcalf
Production Coordinator
Victoria Down
Department Head Makeup
Katharina Brand
Set Dresser
Nathan Haas
Set Dresser
Vanessa Giles
Key Make-up
Robin Fredriksz
Makeup
Ron Bartlett
Re-Recording Mixer
Chris Gilmour
Set Dresser
Stephanie Rossel
Script Supervisor
Jamie Westbury
Set Dresser
Kimberley French
Still Photographer
Grant Swain
Properties Master
Laurel Van Dyke
Key Hairstylist
Brent O'Connor
Unit Production Manager
Trisha Burton
Script Supervisor
Darian Deering
Set Dresser
Thom Mcintyre
Key Hairstylist
Lona Vigi
Hair Styles
Kathy Chasen-Hay
Visual Effects Producer
Derek Vanderhorst
Supervising Sound Editor
Nevin Swain
Properties Master
Jeff Habberstad
Stunts Coordinator
David Heinz
Additional Editing
Advertisement