Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Think Like a Man Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

This adaptation of [[Performer~P277763~Steve Harvey~steveharvey]]'s non-fiction relationship advice book Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man focuses on six friends who regularly get together to play basketball, and usually are commiserating about women issues. Jeremy ([[Performer~P405632~Jerry Ferrara~jerryferrara]]) is a geeky pothead and comic-book obsessive whose career is stuck in neutral and who won't pop the question to his girlfriend of nine years. Zeke ([[Performer~P341518~Romany Malco~romanymalco]]) is a former musician-turned-businessman who is great at picking up the ladies but can't commit to a long-term relationship. Michael ([[Performer~P663666~Terrence J~terrencej]]) is good looking and charming, but his mother still has him wrapped around her finger and doesn't want to let him go. Dominic ([[Performer~P329038~Michael Ealy~michaelealy]]) keeps changing career goals, and while he's an excellent chef, he hasn't found a way to make it pay. And short, motormouthed Cedric ([[Performer~P30773~Kevin Hart~kevinhart]]) is in the midst of a divorce and can't wait to be free of his wife. Nerdy but well-meaning Bennett ([[Performer~P328472~Gary Owen~garyowen]]) is the only one in a functioning relationship, and he gets a lot of grief from his buddies for his happy marriage. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:April 20, 2012

Cast

Michael Ealy
as Dominic
Jerry Ferrara
as Jeremy
Meagan Good
as Mya
Regina Hall
as Candace
Kevin Hart
as Cedric
Taraji P. Henson
as Lauren
Jenifer Lewis
as Loretta
Romany Malco
as Zeke
Gary Owen
as Bennett
Gabrielle Union
as Kristen
Chris Brown
as Alex
Sherri Shepherd
as Vicki
Arielle Kebbel
as Gina
Steve Harvey
as Himself
J. Anthony Brown
as Mr. Johnson
Angela Gibbs
as Candace's Mom
Bruce Bruce
as Chubby Man
Omar Leyva
as Sal
Chrisanne Eastwood
as Shayla
J.B. Smoove
as Bartender
Luenell
as Aunt Winnie
Melyssa Ford
as Sleepy Girl
Kelly Rowland
as Brenda
Lisa Leslie
as Herself

Crew

Tim Story
Director
Steve Harvey
Book Author
Larry Blanford
Cinematographer
Peter Elliot
Editor
Chris Cornwell
Production Designer
Steve Harvey
Executive Producer
Rob Hardy
Executive Producer
Glenn S. Gainor
Executive Producer
Rushion McDonald
Executive Producer
Salvador Perez
Costume Designer
Beth Wooke
Set Decorator
Shawn Holden
Sound/Sound Designer
Kimberly Hardin
Casting
Dalhia Schuette
Key Costumer
Charles Maynes
Sound Effects Editor
Daniel Pagan
Sound Effects Editor
David Giammarco
Re-Recording Mixer
Janell Sammelman
Second Assistant Director
Alessandra Carlino
Assistant Editor
Raoul Bolognini
Visual Effects Executive Producer
Debra Denson
Department Head Makeup
Jasmine Kimble
Department Head Hair
Steve Danton
Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
John Dietrick
First Assistant Editor
Paul Massey
Re-Recording Mixer
Todd Bozung
Music Editor
Zoic Studios
Visual Effects
Glenn S. Gainor
Unit Production Manager
Advertisement