Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The World's End Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Five lifelong friends reunite to complete a historic pub crawl from their youth, and find that reaching the fabled World's End tavern will be no simple undertaking while they also fight for the future of all mankind. Twenty years ago, Gary King ([[Performer~P307202~Simon Pegg~simonpegg]]) and his pals embarked on the ultimate drinking marathon. But the beer got the best of them, and they failed to drink their final pint at the World's End pub. Now, as die-hard rebel Gary approaches middle age, he summons his old friends back to their hometown for another round. With each pint down, Gary and the gang take another step toward reconciling with the past. Yet just when it starts to look like their goal is in sight, the pals realize that a much larger struggle is currently taking place, and that the future seems particularly grim -- not only for them, but for the entire human race. [[Performer~P394251~Nick Frost~nickfrost]], [[Performer~P271580~Paddy Considine~paddyconsidine]], [[Performer~P359766~Martin Freeman~martinfreeman]], [[Performer~P296367~Eddie Marsan~eddiemarsan]], and [[Performer~P328443~Rosamund Pike~rosamundpike]] co-star in the final chapter of [[Performer~P203553~Edgar Wright~edgarwright]]'s "Three Flavors Cornetto Trilogy," which began with 2004's [[Feature~V301090~Shaun of the Dead~shaunofthedead]] and continued in 2007's [[Feature~V344571~Hot Fuzz~hotfuzz]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 23, 2013

Cast

Simon Pegg
as Gary King
Nick Frost
as Andy Knightley
Paddy Considine
as Steven Prince
Martin Freeman
as Oliver Chamberlain
Eddie Marsan
as Peter Page
Rosamund Pike
as Sam Chamberlain
Sophie Evans
as Becky Salt
David Bradley
as Basil
Michael Smiley
as Revend Green
Jonathan Aris
as Group Leader
Angie Wallis
as Peter's Wife
Paul Bentall
as Peter's Dad
Alice Lowe
as Young Lady
Rafe Spall
as Young Man
Julia Deakin
as B&B Landlady
Greg Townley
as Greg
Teddy Kempner
as Publican 1
Nick Holder
as Publican 3
Darren Boyd
as Shane Hawkins
Paul Kennington
as Publican 5
Michael Sarne
as Publican 6
Reece Shearsmith
as Collaborator
Nicholas Burns
as Collaborator
Mark Heap
as Publican 7
Kelly Franklin
as Kelly
Patricia Franklin
as Upstairs Beehive Lady
Mark Donovan
as Big Ugly Bastard
Ricky Champ
as Big Ugly Bastard
Ken Bones
as Publican 13

Crew

Edgar Wright
Director
Nira Park
Producer
Tim Bevan
Producer
Eric Fellner
Producer
Edgar Wright
Screenwriter
Simon Pegg
Screenwriter
Nick Angel
Musical Direction/Supervision
Marcus Rowland
Production Designer
Peter Dorme
Art Director
Nick Gottschalk
Supervising Art Director
Mairi Bett
Co-producer
Simon Pegg
Executive Producer
Liza Chasin
Executive Producer
Edgar Wright
Executive Producer
Nick Frost
Executive Producer
James Biddle
Executive Producer
Guy Speranza
Costume Designer
Jack Ravenscroft
First Assistant Director
Litza Bixler
Choreography
Nina Gold
Casting
Michelle Wright
Executive in Charge of Production
Colin Nicolson
Production Sound Mixer
Denise Hanrahan
Production Coordinator
Ben Meechan
Sound Effects Director
Adam Kirley
Stunts Coordinator
Nicola Buck
Makeup
Fay McConkey
Visual Effects Producer
Julian Slater
Re-Recording Mixer
Nicola Buck
Hair Designer
Advertisement