Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Uninvited Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Filmmaking duo [[Performer~P519147~Thomas~thomasguard]] and [[Performer~P519146~Charles Guard~charlesguard]] make their feature directorial debuts as the co-directors of this remake of [[Performer~P351888~Kim Jee-woon~kimjeewoon]]'s 2003 Korean film [[Feature~V290214~A Tale of Two Sisters~ataleoftwosisters]]. Produced by Asian horror remake king [[Performer~P344925~Roy Lee~roylee]], The Uninvited tells the story of a young girl named Anna ([[Performer~P238883~Emily Browning~emilybrowning]]), who was admitted into a mental hospital following the death of her biological mother. Returning home some time later, Anna is shocked to discover that her father ([[Performer~P68638~David Strathairn~davidstrathairn]]) has recently gotten engaged to Rachel ([[Performer~P292126~Elizabeth Banks~elizabethbanks]]), her mother's former nurse. Anna's suspicions about Rachel are soon confirmed when her mother reaches out from the beyond to deliver a stark warning, prompting the young girl and her sister ([[Performer~P365037~Arielle Kebbel~ariellekebbel]]) to try and convince their father that Rachel is not who she appears to be. As the situation in the once-peaceful household rapidly begins to deteriorate, Rachel's true colors finally begin boiling to the surface. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 30, 2009

Crew

Charles Guard
Director
Thomas Guard
Director
Roy Lee
Producer
Walter Parkes
Producer
Laurie MacDonald
Producer
Doug Miro
Screenwriter
Carlo Bernard
Screenwriter
Craig Rosenberg
Screenwriter
Dan Landin
Cinematographer
Christopher Young
Composer (Music Score)
David Rosenbloom
Editor
Andrew Menzies
Production Designer
Riyoko Tanaka
Co-producer
Michael Grillo
Executive Producer
Ivan Reitman
Executive Producer
Doug Davison
Executive Producer
Tom Pollock
Executive Producer
Trish Keating
Costume Designer
Debra Zane
Casting
Advertisement