Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The To Do List Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A high-school valedictorian makes a list of all of the sexual acts she wants to try before college, and seeks out the right partners to help expedite her sex education in this semiautobiographical comedy from writer/director [[Performer~P528742~Maggie Carey~maggiecarey]]. The year is 1993. Brandy Klark ([[Performer~P612953~Aubrey Plaza~aubreyplaza]]) is the brainy teen who's always home studying while her friends are out partying. Now, as graduation looms, she starts to realize just how much fun she's been missing out on. Of course Brandy's grades are impressive, but how is a girl who's barely even kissed a guy supposed to handle the freedom of college life? In order to get a leg up, Brandy compiles a list of all of the erotic extracurricular activities she's missed out on and attempts to cross them off one by one. When the task proves more demanding than the previously chaste teen had anticipated, she rounds up a crew of her closest friends to help undertake some hilariously unconventional college prep. [[Performer~P231816~Johnny Simmons~johnnysimmons]], [[Performer~P460678~Bill Hader~billhader]], [[Performer~P380674~Alia Shawkat~aliashawkat]], [[Performer~P491705~Christopher Mintz-Plasse~christophermintzplasse]], [[Performer~P360638~Rachel Bilson~rachelbilson]], and [[Performer~P478538~Andy Samberg~andysamberg]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 26, 2013

Cast

Aubrey Plaza
as Brandy Klark
Johnny Simmons
as Cameron
Bill Hader
as Willy
Alia Shawkat
as Fiona
Sarah Steele
as Wendy
Rachel Bilson
as Amber
Christopher Mintz-Plasse
as Duffy
Donald Glover
as Derrick
Scott Porter
as Rusty Waters
Andy Samberg
as Van
Connie Britton
as Mrs. Klark
Clark Gregg
as Judge Klark
D.C. Pierson
as Hillcrest Lifeguard #1
Dominic Dierkes
as Hillcrest Lifeguard #2
Brian Huskey
as High School Principal
Jack McBrayer
as Hillcrest Pool Manager
Elaine Ballace
as Bartender
Liz Cackowski
as Aerobics Instructor

Crew

Maggie Carey
Director
Brian Robbins
Producer
Jennifer Todd
Producer
Maggie Carey
Screenwriter
Raney Shockne
Composer (Music Score)
Howard Paar
Musical Direction/Supervision
Paul Frank
Editor
Bill Hader
Executive Producer
Maggie Carey
Executive Producer
Tom Lassally
Executive Producer
Trayce Field
Costume Designer
Cassandra Fuote
Set Decorator
Dennis Grzesik
Sound Mixer
Lewis Goldstein
Supervising Sound Editor
Alex Soto
Sound Editor
John Carbonara
Music Editor
Advertisement