Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Tanks Are Coming Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Actual combat footage is deftly blended in with dramatized re-enactments in The Tanks Are Coming. [[Performer~P206605~Steve Cochran~stevecochran]] stars as Sergeant Sully, the hard-bitten new leader of an arrogant, fiercely independent tank platoon. Despite protests from his commanding officer and his men, Sully runs the platoon ragged, teaching them the value of humility and teamwork under fire. The sergeant's training methods pay off during the 3rd Armored Division's assault into France in the summer of 1944. Though [[Performer~P761~Mari Aldon~marialdon]] shows up briefly as a female war correspondent, Tanks are Coming is an essential all-male enterprise, featuring good performances by such dependable players as [[Performer~P10889~Philip Carey~philipcarey]], [[Performer~P56672~Paul Picerni~paulpicerni]], [[Performer~P5014~Harry Bellaver~harrybellaver]], [[Performer~P19421~James Dobson~jamesdobson]] and [[Performer~P118810~George O'Hanlon~georgeohanlon]]. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Cast

Steve Cochran
as Sully
Philip Carey
as Lt. Rawson
Paul Picerni
as Danny
Harry Bellaver
as Lemchek
James Dobson
as Ike
George O'Hanlon
as Tucker
Robert Boon
as Heinie

Crew

Lewis Seiler
Director
David Ross Lederman
Director
Bryan Foy
Producer
Edwin DuPar
Cinematographer
William Lava
Composer (Music Score)
Advertisement