Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Taking of Beverly Hills Details


Football hero Boomer Hayes (Ken Wahl) finds he is in the middle of a looting scheme in this non-stop actioner. Billionaire and owner of LA's pro football team, Bat Masterson (Robert Davi), has arranged a fake toxic chemical spill to provide an opportune situation for his group of ex-cops to plunder an evacuated community in Beverly Hills. Surprised by the state of things when he comes out of the bathroom, Boomer soon grasps the opponent's play and takes it upon his able-bodied self to tackle the situation. Luckily, he not only has the support of his girlfriend, Laura ([[Performer~P39245~Harley Jane Kozak~harleyjanekozak]]), but ex-cop and bad-turned-to-good guy Ed ([[Performer~P25053~Matt Frewer~mattfrewer]]) also decides to play on the home-team. With a plethora of explosions and stunts, it shows how the heroes semi-effectively defend their lush neighborhood. ~ Kristie Hassen, Rovi

  • Release date:October 11, 1991


Ken Wahl
as Terry "Boomer" Hayes
Harley Jane Kozak
as Laura Sage
Matt Frewer
as Ed Kelvin
Michael Bowen
as L.A. Cop at Roadblock
Pamela Anderson
as Cheerleader
Ken Swofford
as Coach
Robyn Sumners
as Party Guest
Matt Stetson
as Party Guest
Lonnie Shaw-Foxworth
as Party Guest
Robert Davi
as Robert "Bat" Masterson
Lee Ving
as Varney
George Wyner
as Mayor of Beverly Hills
Tina Skeisvoll
as Party Guest
Tony Ganios
as EPA Man
Raymond Singer
as Mr. Tobeason
Michael Kehoe
as Cop/1st Thief
Debra Goodman
as Cheerleader
Richard Brestoff
as 1st Executive
Jason Blicker
as Cop/3rd Thief
Michael Alldredge
as Dispatch Sergeant
Jack Ritschel
as Party Guest
Branscombe Richmond
as Benitez
Jeff Benson
as Football Player
Nina Axelrod
Mark Haining
as 2nd Thief
Mark Haining
as Cop
William Prince
as Mitchell Sage
Stefan Karlsson
as Party Guest
Pete Koch
as Football Player
Robyn Suzanne Scott
as Party Guest
Lee James
Bob Golic
as Football Player
Tess Foltyn
as Party Guest
Lyman Ward
as Chief Healy
Arthur Cybulski
as 2nd Executive


Sidney J. Furie
Barry Spikings
Rick Finkelstein
Graham Henderson
David Fuller
David J. Burke
Sidney J. Furie
Rick Natkin
Rick Natkin
Screen Story
Jan Hammer
Composer (Music Score)
Peter Lamont
Production Designer
Donald Heitzer
Production Designer
Neil Lamont
Art Director
Lloyd Bloom
Betsy Cox
Costume Designer
Jack Gill