Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Sitter Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A college dropout becomes a babysitter to make some quick cash, and takes his three young charges on an epic urban adventure in this comedy from director [[Performer~P281321~David Gordon Green~davidgordongreen]] ([[Feature~V198496~George Washington~georgewashington]], [[Feature~V381510~Pineapple Express~pineappleexpress]]). Noah ([[Performer~P418718~Jonah Hill~jonahhill]]) isn't a babysitter, but he'll do just about anything for a little extra cash in his wallet. Shortly after he's hired to look after three young children, though, Noah gets a call from his girlfriend promising sex in exchange for drugs. Desperate and horny, the irresponsible sitter packs his unsuspecting wards into the car and heads for the seedy part of town. Before Noah can think twice the whole night has gone to hell, and he's on the run from a pair of murderous drug dealers ([[Performer~P60946~Sam Rockwell~samrockwell]] and [[Performer~P235678~J.B. Smoove~jbsmoove]]) with no qualms about shooting at small targets. [[Performer~P385969~Ari Graynor~arigraynor]], [[Performer~P549550~Max Records~maxrecords]], and [[Performer~P265586~Method Man~methodman]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:December 9, 2011

Crew

David Gordon Green
Director
Michael De Luca
Producer
Tim Orr
Cinematographer
Mark Wike
Musical Direction/Supervision
Jeff McIlwain
Composer (Music Score)
Craig Alpert
Editor
Richard A. Wright
Production Designer
Josh Bratman
Executive Producer
Lisa Muskat
Executive Producer
Donald J. Lee, Jr.
Executive Producer
Jonah Hill
Executive Producer
Advertisement