Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Runaways Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The story of the groundbreaking '70s female rock group [[Performer~P336687~the Runaways~therunaways]] is recounted in this River Road Entertainment production focusing on the duo of guitarist/vocalist [[Performer~P35595~Joan Jett~joanjett]] (portrayed by [[Feature~V420151~Twilight~twilight]]'s [[Performer~P297909~Kristen Stewart~kristenstewart]]) and lead vocalist/keyboardist [[Performer~P16241~Cherie Currie~cheriecurrie]] ([[Performer~P301579~Dakota Fanning~dakotafanning]]) as they navigate a rocky road of touring and record label woes under the malevolent eye of abusive manager [[Performer~P160294~Kim Fowley~kimfowley]] ([[Performer~P516240~Michael Shannon~michaelshannon]]) during their teen years. Acclaimed video artist [[Performer~P610671~Floria Sigismondi~floriasigismondi]] directs from her own script, with [[Performer~P357529~Scout Taylor-Compton~scouttaylorcompton]] co-starring as guitarist [[Performer~P24250~Lita Ford~litaford]]. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:April 9, 2010

Cast

Kristen Stewart
as Joan Jett
Dakota Fanning
as Cherie Currie
Michael Shannon
as Kim Fowley
Stella Maeve
as Sandy West
Scout Taylor-Compton
as Lita Ford
Alia Shawkat
as Robin
Riley Keough
as Marie Currie
Johnny Lewis
as Scottie
Tatum O'Neal
as Cherie's Mom
Brett Cullen
as Cherie's Dad
Hannah Marks
as Tammy
Jill Andre
as Aunt Evie
Allie Grant
as Club Girl
Peggy Stewart
as Grandma Oni
Robert Romanus
as Guitar Teacher
Masami Kosaka
as Japanese Journalist
Masayuki Yonezawa
as Japanese Photographer
P.D. Mani
as Cake Shop Manager
Keir O'Donnell
as Rodney Bingenheimer
Lisa Long
as Sandy's Mom
J.R. Nutt
as Skinny Employee
Alejandro Patino
as Grocery Store Manager
Tim Winters
as Wolfgang
Koji Wada
as Announcer

Crew

Bill Pohlad
Producer
John Linson
Producer
Art Linson
Producer
Cherie Currie
Book Author
Benoit Debie
Cinematographer
George Drakoulias
Musical Direction/Supervision
Richard Chew
Editor
Eugenio Caballero
Production Designer
Frank Hildebrand
Co-producer
David Grace
Co-producer
Joan Jett
Executive Producer
Brian Young
Executive Producer
Beauchamp Fontaine
Set Decorator
Jay Jennings
Sound/Sound Designer
Jay Nierenberg
Sound/Sound Designer
Paul Laurens
First Assistant Director
Edward Tise
Sound Mixer
Wendy O'Brien
Casting
Lyn Matsuda Norton
Script Supervisor
Gary Gegan
Re-Recording Mixer
Yesim Osman
Key Hairstylist
Matthew Iadarola
Re-Recording Mixer
Larry Fioritto
Special Effects Supervisor
Emily Thorne
Production Coordinator
Keith Campbell
Stunts Coordinator
Robin Mathews
Department Head Makeup
Martina Kohl
Makeup
David Grace
Unit Production Manager
Zach Michaelis
Foley Mixer
Terrie Velazquez-Owen
Department Head Hair
Loren Corl
Key Grip
Brian Tilden
Gaffer
Advertisement