Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Naked Gun 2 1/2: The Smell of Fear Details


[[Performer~P52664~Leslie Nielsen~leslienielsen]] returns as the intrepid (and accident-prone) Lt. Frank Drebin in Naked Gun 2 1/2: The Smell of Fear, "un film de [[Performer~P118048~David Zucker~davidzucker]]." This second feature film from the "Police Squad!" series finds Drebin as a guest at a White House dinner, receiving an award for shooting his 1,000th drug dealer, although he admits to shooting only 998 -- he ran over the last two in his car. ("Luckily, they turned out to be drug dealers"). Also at the White House dinner is energy czar Dr. Albert S. Meinheimer ([[Performer~P28861~Richard Griffiths~richardgriffiths]]), whom President George Bush (John Roarke) has chosen to start a new national energy policy. Since Meinheimer believes in promoting alternative energy resources, the evil leaders of the polluting energy industries (coal, oil, and nuclear power--or the lobby groups SMOKE, SPILL and KABOOM) are horrified at Bush's choice. Joining together with arch-villain Quentin Hapsburg ([[Performer~P27988~Robert Goulet~robertgoulet]]), they plan to kidnap the real Meinheimer and substitute a fake Meinheimer in his place who will enact energy policy according to the dictates of the energy lobby. Drebin becomes deeply involved in the conspiracy when he runs into his ex-girl friend Jane ([[Performer~P57702~Priscilla Presley~priscillapresley]]), who is not only Meinheimer's public relations director but also Hapsburg's current paramour. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

  • Release date:June 28, 1991


Leslie Nielsen
as Lt. Frank Drebin
Priscilla Presley
as Jane Spencer
George Kennedy
as Ed Hocken
O.J. Simpson
as Nordberg
Robert Goulet
as Quentin Hapsburg
Richard Griffiths
as Dr. Meinheimer/Earl Hacker
Jacqueline Brookes
as Commissioner Brumford
Anthony James
as Hector Savage
Lloyd Bochner
as Baggett
Tim O'Connor
as Fenzwick
Ed Williams
as Ted Olsen
John Roarke
as George Bush
Margery Ross
as Barbara Bush
Peter van Norden
as John Sununu
Gail Neely
as Winnie Mandela
Colleen Fitzpatrick
as Blues Singer
Robert Weil
as George Russell
Gina Mastrogiacomo
as "Is this some kind of bust?"
Susan Breslau
as Party Guest
Robert Weiss
as Obstetrician
Bernardo Marquez
as 'Recuerdos a todos.'
Gene Mueller
as Lab Technician
Mel Tormé
as Himself
Raynor Scheine
as "You're on my groin."
Bill Chemerka
as 'Ladies & Gentlemen, the President...'
John Fleck
as "If that's your attitude, forget it."
Alex Zimmerman
as "Yeah!"
Carlos Betancourt
as 'Ojala que se majore pronto!'
David Zucker
as Davy Crockett
Margarito Mendoza
as "Puede decirme donde esta la casa de..."
Christopher Keene
as "Hey Ken, Al! Look what I found."
Don McLeod
as Gorilla
Don Pugsley
as "He's wired!"
Al Fann
as "It's 4 minutes too slow."
Ryan Harrison
as Barbecue Boy
Cliff Bemis
as Barbecue Dad
Ron Rosenblatt
as Mr. Redmond
Lewis Friedman
as Lab Technician
Larry McCormick
as TV Reporter
Gino Salomone
as Lab Technician
D.D. Howard
as Barbecue Mom
Zsa Zsa Gabor
as Herself
Robert LoCash
as FBI Agent
John Stevens
as 'Phone call, Commissioner'
Ken Kerman
as "Hey, that's a pretty nice clock."
Tom McGreevey
as "Very well, sir. It's from the lady."
Bob Reitman
as Lab Technician
Sally Rosenblatt
as Mrs. Redmond
Leslie Maier
as Party Guest
Jeff Wright
as "Frank, we got that Sure-Grip suck..."
Mindy Newborn
as Slave to the Composer
Wendy Hogan
as Lady in Waiting
"Weird Al" Yankovic
as "You pigs...say your prayers."
Mark Richman
as Dunwell
Burton Zucker
as Lab Technician
Jose Gonzales-Gonzales
as Mariachi
Charlotte Zucker
as "For a man in a wheelchair, he gets..."
Manny Perry
as "Let's get him."
Alexander Folk
as Crackhouse Cop
William Woodson
as TV Commercial Announcer
Jennifer Kretchmer
as Barbecue Girl


David Zucker
Robert Weiss
David Zucker
Pat Proft
Robert M. Stevens
Ira Newborn
Composer (Music Score)
Christopher Greenbury
John D. Schofield
Michael Ewing
Associate Producer
Robert LoCash
Associate Producer
Jerry Zucker
Executive Producer
Jim Abrahams
Executive Producer
Gil Netter
Executive Producer
Charles Butcher
Set Designer
James Tocci
Set Designer
Mike Millar
Special Effects
Miranda Garrison
Mindy Marin
Jim Scribner
Stephen Abrums